Calendar of Meetings 2002

From/To Units Title Location

2002-12-18

6.03.03 Web Conference: Plan for Forest Decimal Classification  
Contact: Barbara Holder, Email: holder@van.forintek.ca, Fax: +1-604-2225690, Tel: +1-604-2243221, URL: http://www.forintek.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2002-12-06

8.04.02 Annual Regional Meeting Salzburg,
Contact: Dr. Horst Schaffhauser, Email: fbva.aiatr@uibk.ac.at,horst.schaffhauser@uibk.ac.at, Fax: +43-512-572820, Tel: +43-512-573933
From/To Units Title Location

2002-12-02

2002-12-05

2.04.01

Dynamics and Conservation of Genetic Diversity in Forest Ecosystems STRASBOURG,
Contact: Marie-Pierre Reviron, Email: reviron@pierroton.inra.fr, Fax: +33-5-57122881, Tel: +33-5-57122832
From/To Units Title Location

2002-12-02

2002-12-04

IU Asia-Pacific Workshop on Managing with Scarce Resources: Strategies for Research and Innovation in Forestry COLOMBO,
Contact: S. Appanah, Email: Simmathiri.Appanah@fao.org, Fax: +66-2-6974411, Tel: +66-2-6974136
From/To Units Title Location

2002-11-11

2002-11-17

6.00.00

All-Division 6 Meeting: Collaboration and Partnerships in Forestry VALDIVIA,
Contact: Susanna Benedetti, Email: info@infor.cl,sbenedet@infor.cl, Fax: +56-2-6381286, Tel: +56-2-6930722, URL: http://www.infor.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2002-11-10

2002-11-15

4.01.09 Eucalypt Productivity HOBART,
Contact: Peter Sands, Email: peter.sands@ffp.csiro.au, Fax: +61-3-62267901, Tel: +61-3-62267949
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-28

2002-10-29

IU IUFRO-WFSE Steering Committee Meeting Wien,
Contact: Gerardo Mery, Email: gerardo.mery@metla.fi, Fax: +358-9-85705717, Tel: +358-9-85705296, URL: http://www.metla.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-14

2002-10-16

8.04.00 Officer Meeting during Interpraevent MATSUMOTO, Afghanistan
Contact: Gernot Fiebiger, Email: consultant(at)fiebiger.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-09

2002-10-10

IU Forest Research - Challenges and Concepts in a Changing World Wien,
Contact: IUFRO Headquarters, Email: office(at)iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-08

2002-10-12

SPDC 11th International Workshop on BIO-REFOR SEOUL,
Contact: Yeong Dae Park, Email: parkyd70@snu.ac.kr, Fax: +82-31-2931797, Tel: +82-31-2902332
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-07

2002-10-11

1.07.17 The Seventh Round Table Conference on Dipterocarps KUALA LUMPUR,
Contact: The Secretariat, The 7th Round Table Conference, APAFRI Secretariat, Email: dipconf@apafri.upm.edu.my, Fax: +60-3-62773249, Tel: +60-3-62722516
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-07

2002-10-10

1.17.00 Bringing Back the Forests - Policies and Practices for Degraded Lands and Forests KUALA LUMPUR,
Contact: Alias Abdul Jalil, Email: foreconf@apafri.upm.edu.my, Fax: +60-3-62773249, Tel: +60-3-62722516
From/To Units Title Location

2002-10-05

2002-10-06

6.03.04 Meeting of the "Foro de Directores de Organismos de Investigación Forestal de América Latina y el Caribe" BUENOS AIRES,
Contact: Santiago Barros A., Email: info@infor.cl,sbarros@infor.cl, Fax: +56-2-6381286, Tel: +56-2-6930722, URL: http://www.infor.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-29

2002-10-06

3.04.00

3.06.00

3.07.00

New Roles of Plantation Forestry Requiring Appropriate Tending and Harvesting Operations TOKYO,
Contact: , Email: JFES-office@fr.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp, Fax: +81-3-58417533
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-24

2002-09-27

1.17.01 Disturbed Landscapes: Analysis, Modelling and Valuation COTTBUS,
Contact: Petra Kirsche, Email: kirschep@tu-cottbus.de, Fax: +49-355-692323, Tel: +49-355-694568
Contact: Prof. Dr. Reinhard F. Huettl, Email: huettl@tu-cottbus.de, Fax: +49-355-692323, Tel: +49-355-692117
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-23

2002-09-24

5.13.003.12.00 3rd World Symposium on Logistics in Forest Sector: "Design Logistics for Wood Product and Paper Industries" HALKIDA,
Contact: , Email: econpap@yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-19

2002-09-23

4.02.05

4.12.00
Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing in Mountain Environment Research ZAKOPANE,
Contact: , Email: confe2002@enviromount.uj.edu.pl, Fax: +48-12-4225578, Tel: +48-12-4230354
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-18

2002-09-21

6.12.04 Hunting Policy of the State Forest Service - A Comparative View of the European Countries DRVENIK,
Contact: Dr. Max Krott, Email: mkrott@gwdg.de, Fax: +49-551-393415, Tel: +49-551-393412
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-16

2002-09-27

2.01.14

2.04.06

2.04.10

Genomics and Forest Tree Stress Tolerance Short Course CHANIA,
Contact: Prof. Andreas Doulis, Email: adoulis@zorbas.maich.gr, Fax: +30-821-81154, Tel: +30-821-81151
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-16

2002-09-21

2.02.07

Improvement of Larch (Larix sp.) for Better Growth, Stem Form and wood Quality GAP,
Contact: P. Montes, Email: montes@orelans.inra.fr, Fax: +33-2-38417879, Tel: +33-2-38417824
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-16

2002-09-20

1.05.16 10th International Symposium on European Silver Fir TRIPPSTADT,
Contact: Dr. Walter Eder, Email: Walter.Eder@wald-rlp.de, Fax: +49-6131-911200, Tel: +49-6131-9110
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-15

2002-09-18

8.02.00

Ecological and Economic Benefits of Mountain Forests Innsbruck,
Contact: Dr. Robert Jandl, Email: robert.jandl@fbva.bmlf.gv.at, Fax: +43-1-87838-1250, Tel: +43-1-878380, URL: http://fbva.forvie.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-12

2002-09-13

2.00.00

Forest Biotechnology in Europe: Impending Barriers, Policy, and Implications (upon invitation only) EDINBURGH,
Contact: Susan McCord, Email: susan_mccord@ncbiotech.org, Fax: +1-919-9909544, Tel: +1-919-5498889
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-11

2002-09-15

6.07.02 Analyses and Management of Forest and Rural Landscapes FIRENZE,
Contact: Mauro Agnoletti, Email: segr-dip@distaf.unifi.it,mauro.agnoletti@unifi.it, Fax: +39-055-319179, Tel: +39-055-30231, URL: http://www.unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-11

2002-09-15

2.09.00

Tree Seeds 2002 CHANIA,
Contact: Dr. John Vozzo, Email: jvozzo@cfr.msstate.edu, Fax: +1-601-3253278, Tel: +1-601-3252145
Contact: Dr. Thanos, Email: cthanos@biol.uoa.gr
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-11

2002-09-13

4.04.06

Management of Fast Growing Plantations IZMIT,
Contact: Mehmet Ercan, Email: kavak@ttnet.net.tr,ercan@kavak.gov.tr, Fax: +90-262-3495497, Tel: +90-262-3350885
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-08

2002-09-13

5.01.04

4th Workshop "Connection Between Silviculture and Wood Quality : Modelling Approaches and Simulation Software" HARRISON HOT SPRINGS,
Contact: Gérard Nepveu, Email: nepveu@nancy.inra.fr, Fax: +33-3-83394069, Tel: +33-3-83394041
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-08

2002-09-12

4.11.00 Statistics and Information Technology in Forestry BLACKSBURG,
Contact: Dr. Harold E. Burkhart, Email: burkhart@vt.edu, Fax: +1-540-2313698, Tel: +1-540-2316952, URL: http://www.fw.vt.edu/forestry/
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-04

2002-09-07

4.04.00

Interactions of Forest Carbon Management and Maintenance of Biodiversity GUSTAVELUND, TUUSULA,
Contact: Dr. Raisa Mäkipää, Email: Raisa.Makipaa@metla.fi, Fax: +358-9-85705717, Tel: +358-9-85705654, URL: http://www.metla.fi
Contact: Lauri Valsta, Email: lauri.valsta@helsinki.fi, Fax: +358-9-19157984, Tel: +358-9-19157971
Contact: Brita Pajari, Email: brita.pajari@efi.fi, Tel: +358-13-2520223 Fax: +358-13-124393, URL: http://www.efi.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-03

2002-09-04

3.04.00

Forest Information Technology 2002 HELSINKI,
Contact: Dr. Esko Mikkonen, Email: Esko.Mikkonen@helsinki.fi, Fax: +358-9-1917755, Tel: +358-9-1917650, URL: http://hymla.helsinki.fi/mmvar.html
Contact: Heidi Raekivi, Email: heidi.raekivi@finpro.fi, Fax: +358-204-695565, Tel: +358-204-6951
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-01

2002-09-05

7.03.06

7.03.07

7.03.10

Ecology, Survey and Management of Forest Insects KRAKOW,
Contact: Michael L. McManus, Email: mlmcmanus@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-203-2304315, Tel: +1-203-2304312
Contact: Dr. Andrew Liebhold, Email: aliebhold@fs.fed.us,sandy@mserv.fsl.wvnet.edu, Fax: +1-304-2851505, Tel: +1-304-2851600
Contact: Dr. Wojciech Grodzki, Email: zxgrodzk@cyf-kr.edu.pl, Fax: +48-12-2663964, Tel: +48-12-2663964
From/To Units Title Location

2002-09-01

2002-09-03

5.01.00

Wood Structure and Properties 2002 BYSTRA, LOW TATRAS,
Contact: Marian Babiak, Email: rzs@vsld.tuzvo.cs,babiak@vsld.tuzvo.sk, Fax: +421-45-5321811, Tel: +421-45-5206350
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-30

2002-09-01

7.04.00 Long Term Air Pollution Effect on Forest Ecosystems ZVOLEN,
Contact: Blanka Mankovska, Email: mankov@fris.sk, Fax: +421-45-321883, Tel: +421-45-5314169
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-30

2002-08-31

T7 Task Force-Meeting KOEBENHAVN,
Contact: Dr. Risto Päivinen, Email: risto.paivinen@efi.fi, Fax: +358-13-124393, Tel: +358-13-252020, URL: http://www.efi.fi
Contact:
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-28

4.01.08 Causes and Consequences of Increased Forest Growth in Europe KOEBENHAVN,
Contact: Timo Karjalainen, Email: Timo.Karjalainen@efi.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-27

2002-08-30

IU IUFRO European Regional Conference: Forestry Serving Urbanised Societies KOEBENHAVN,
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk, Email: fsl@fsl.dk,cck@fsl.dk, Fax: +45-45763233, Tel: +45-45763200, URL: http://www.fsl.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-26

2002-08-29

2.08.04

International Poplar Symposium III UPPSALA,
Contact: Dr. Urban Gullberg, Email: urban.gullberg@vbiol.slu.se, Fax: +46-18-673279, Tel: +46-18-671525
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-25

2002-08-29

2.04.00

Population and Evolutionary Genetics of Forest Tree Species STARA LESNA,
Contact: Prof. Dr. Ladislav Paule, Email: paule@vsld.tuzvo.sk, Fax: +421-45-5332654, Tel: +421-45-5206221, URL: http://www.tuzvo.sk
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-19

2002-08-23

7.02.05

2nd Conference on Rusts of Forest Trees XI'AN,
Contact: Zhao Wenxia, Email: wenxia@prot.forestry.ac.cn, Fax: +86-10-62884972, Tel: +86-10-62889513
Contact: Xu Meiqing, Email: xumq@rif.forestry.ac.cn, Fax: +86-10-62884972, Tel: +86-10-62889513
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-14

2002-08-18

7.03.03 Recent Advances in Research on Hylobius abietis, the Large Pine Weevil GALWAY,
Contact: Dr. Keith Day, Email: kr.day@ulster.ac.uk, Fax: +44-28-704911, Tel: +44-28-70324447
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-08

2002-08-10

6.13.00 Experiences with New Forest and Environmental Laws in European Countries with Economies in Transition JAUNMOKAS CASTLE, Afghanistan
Contact: Janis Donis, Email: inst@silava.lv,donis@silava.lv, Fax: +371-7-901359, Tel: +371-2-942555, URL: http://www.silava.lv/
From/To Units Title Location

2002-08-05

2002-08-09

4.12.00 ForestSAT Symposium - Operational Tools in Forestry Using Remote Sensing Techniques EDINBURGH,
Contact: Organizing Committee, ForestSAT Conference, Email: forestsat@forestry.gsi.gov.uk, Fax: +44-131-44551224
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-28

2002-08-01

1.05.00

1.05.148.03.00

Mountain Forests: Conservation and Management VERNON,
Contact: Tom Rankin, Email: tom.rankin@fcsn.bc.ca, Fax: +1-250-5732882, Tel: +1-250-5733092, URL: http://www.fcsn.bc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-28

2002-08-01

6.11.02

3.08.00

International Symposium in the Black Forest 2002 on Contributions of Family-Farm-Enterprises to Sustainable Rural Development GENGENBACH,
Contact: Prof. Dr. H. Brandl, Email: bw@fva.bwl.de,brandl@fva.bwl.de, Fax: +49-761-4018333, Tel: +49-761-4018262
Contact: Jack H. Smyth, Email: jsmyth@nrcan.gc.ca, Fax: +1-613-9925390, Tel: +1-613-9477380, URL: www.nrcan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-16

2002-07-19

T8

Forest Science and Forest Policy in the Asia-Pacific-Region: Building Bridges to a Sustainable Future CHENNAI, MADRAS,
Contact: John Parrotta, Email: jparrotta@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-703-6055131, Tel: +1-703-6054177
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-10

2002-07-12

4.02.00

5th International Symposium on Spatial Accuracy Assessment in Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences MELBOURNE,
Contact: The Conference Organiser, Accuracy 2002 Symposium, Email: conorg@ozemail.com.au, Fax: +61-3-93802722, Tel: +61-3-93801429
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-09

2002-07-12

5.06.02

Further Processing of Tropical Timbers of Fast Growing Plantations in the Asia Pacific Region GYEONGJU,
Contact: Dr. Kanthila Mahabala Bhat, Email: admin@kfri.org,kmbhat@kfri.org,maksbhat@sancharnet.in, Fax: +91-487-699249, Tel: +91-487-699037, URL: http://www.kfri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2002-07-02

2002-07-03

3.10.00 Forest Engineering Solutions for Achieving Sustainable Forest Resource Management: An International Perspective PIETERMARITZBURG,
Contact: Ass. Prof. Loren Kellogg, Email: loren.kellogg@orst.edu, Fax: +1-541-7374316, Tel: +1-541-7374952, URL: www.cof.orst.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-17

2002-06-21

1.13.00 4th Int'l Conference on Forest Vegetation Management: Technical Environmental and Economic Challenges of Forest Vegetation Management NANCY,
Contact: Henri Frochot, Email: ifvmc4@nancy.inra.fr, Fax: +33-3-83394069, Tel: +33-3-83394041
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-17

2002-06-20

8.04.00 Rockfall Control Engineering Galtür, Afghanistan
Contact: Gernot Fiebiger, Email: consultant(at)fiebiger.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-10

2002-06-14

7.01.02

Tree Resistance to Insects FLAGSTAFF,
Contact: Dr. Francois Lieutier, Email: francois.lieutier@orleans.inra.fr, Fax: +33-2-38417879, Tel: +33-2-38417800
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-06

2002-06-08

4.00.00

Incorporating Empirical and Process-based Models into Decision-support Tools for Sustainable Forest Management LISBOA,
Contact: , Email: gimref@isa.utl.pt, Fax: +351-21-3645000, Tel: +351-21-3653350
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-04

2002-06-06

T5 National Scientific Conference on Forest and Water KRAKOW,
Contact: Wlodzimierz Banach, Email: lasiwoda@plaski.wis.pk.edu.pl, Fax: +48-12-6282041, Tel: +48-12-6282815
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-03

2002-06-07

IU Partnerships in Forestry - An International Seminar BRUXELLES,
Contact: Nico Coppé, Email: nico.coppe@lin.vlaanderen.be, Fax: +32-2-5538105, Tel: +32-2-5538102
Contact: Peter Poschen, Email: poschen@ilo.org, Fax: +41-22-7997957, Tel: +41-22-7997475
From/To Units Title Location

2002-06-02

2002-06-05

4.01.00

4.11.00
Reality, Modeling and Parameter Estimation Processes SESIMBRA,
Contact: Dr. Ana Amaro, Email: aamaro@isg.pt, Fax: +351-21-7573966, Tel: +351-21-7570053, URL: http://www.isg.pt
Contact: David Reed, Email: ddreed@mtu.edu, Fax: +1-906-4872311, Tel: +1-906-4872454
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-27

2002-05-30

2.02.05

2.01.16
Pacific Temperate Conifers as Native and Introduced Species Genetics & Sexual Reproduction ORLEANS,
Contact: John King, Email: john.king@orelans.inra.fr
Contact: Philippe Gwenael, Email: gwenael.philippe@nogent.cemagref.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-26

2002-05-28

4.04.02

4.13.00
Management and Modelling Multifunctional Forest Enterprises and Properties SOPRON,
Contact: Héjj Botond, Email: hejjb@emk.nyme.hu, Fax: +36-99-329911, Tel: +36-99-329911
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-22

2002-05-25

6.14.00 5th IUFRO European Forum on Urban Forestry (EFUF): The Urban Forest - A Forest of Dreams TRONDHEIM,
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk, Email: fsl@fsl.dk,cck@fsl.dk, Fax: +45-45763233, Tel: +45-45763200, URL: http://www.fsl.dk
Contact: Alan Simson, Email: a.simson@lmu.ac.uk, Fax: +44-113-2833190, Tel: +44-113-2832600 ext. 4064
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-15

2002-05-17

4.04.07

Annual Meeting of 4.04.07 GERNRODE,
Contact: Mag. Renate Prüller, Email: iufro@forvie.ac.at,prueller@forvie.ac.at, Fax: +43-1-8779355, Tel: +43-1-8770151, URL: http://iufro.boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-15

2002-05-17

T9

Kick-Off-Meeting: PR Professionals for Forest Sciences ZÜRICH,
Contact: Daniela Krumland, Email: dkrumla@gwdg.de, Fax: +49-551-393415, Tel: +49-551-393418
Contact: Dr. Max Krott, Email: mkrott@gwdg.de, Fax: +49-551-393415, Tel: +49-551-393412
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-06

2002-05-11

7.01.02

Entomological Research in Mediterranean Forest Ecosystems RABAT,
Contact: Dr. Francois Lieutier, Email: francois.lieutier@orleans.inra.fr, Fax: +33-2-38417879, Tel: +33-2-38417800
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-06

2002-05-09

4.00.00

1.07.18
Natural Forests and Savanna Woodlands Symposium III: Multiple Use Management of Natural Forests & Woodlands: Policy Refinements and Scientific Progress BERG-EN-DAL,
Contact: Dr. Armin Seydack, Email: seydaca@dwaf-wcp.wcape.gov.za, Fax: +27-44-3825461, Tel: +27-44-3825466
From/To Units Title Location

2002-05-05

2002-05-09

1.00.00

1.05.00

Management of Valuable Broadleaved Forests FREIBURG I. BR.,
Contact: Heinrich Spiecker, Email: instww@uni-freiburg.de, Fax: +49-761-2033740, Tel: +49-761-2033737, URL: http://www.forst.uni-freiburg.de/Waldwachstum/
From/To Units Title Location

2002-04-29

2002-05-03

1.17.021.05.08 Restoration of Boreal and Temperate Forests VEJLE,
Contact: Palle Madsen, Email: pam@fsl.dk, Fax: +45-75882085, Tel: +45-75882211
Contact: John Stanturf, Email: jstanturf(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2002-04-07

2002-04-09

8.01.00

8.01.01

4.00.00

Sustainable Forestry in Temperate Regions SKANE,
Contact: Kurt Olsson, Email: Kurt.Olsson@planteco.lu.se, Fax: +46-46-2224423, Tel: +46-46-2228894, URL: http://www.planteco.lu.se/sufor
From/To Units Title Location

2002-04-04

2002-04-06

6.12.00 Cross-sectoral Policy Impacts on Forests SAVONLINNA,
Contact: Heikki Pajuoja, Email: heikki.pajuoja@metla.fi, Fax: +358-9-85705361, Tel: +358-9-857051
Contact: Brita Pajari, Email: brita.pajari@efi.fi, Fax: +358-13-124393, Tel: +358-13-252020, URL: http://www.efi.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2002-03-10

2002-03-12

T7 7th GFIS Task Force Meeting CURITIBA,
Contact: Erich Gomes Schaitza, Email: postmaster@cnpf.embrapa.br,erich@cnpf.embrapa.br,e.schaitza@sul.com.br, Fax: +55-41-6661386, Tel: +55-41-6661313, URL: http://www.embrapa.br
From/To Units Title Location

2002-03-08

TE Side Event at the UNFF2 Conference: Forest Terminology and Definitions. Ongoing Activities by IUFRO, FAO and CIFOR NEW YORK,
Contact: Mag. Renate Prüller, Email: iufro@forvie.ac.at,prueller@forvie.ac.at, Fax: +43-1-8770151-50, Tel: +43-1-8770151 ext. 17, URL: http://iufro.boku.ac.at/iufro/silvavoc/entry.htm
From/To Units Title Location

2002-03-04

2002-03-07

5.13.00 Models and Systems in Foresty PUNTA DE TRALCA,
Contact: Dr. Andres Weintraub, Email: aweintra@dii.uchile.cl
Contact: Robert Haight, Email: rhaight@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-612-6495292, Tel: +1-612-6495000
From/To Units Title Location

2002-02-24

2002-02-26

3.00.00

1.07.00

1.07.20

Working Forests in the Tropics: Conservation through Sustainable Management GAINESVILLE,
Contact: Daniel J. Zarin Ph.D.,, Email: zarin@ufl.edu, Fax: +1-352-8461332, Tel: +1-352-8461247
From/To Units Title Location

2002-02-04

2002-02-08

SPDC Writing Research Proposals  
Contact: By invitation only
From/To Units Title Location

2002-01-01

6.07.05 Hunting - Cultural Heritage BAMBERG,
Contact: Sigrid Schwenk, Fax: +49-951-8631191, Tel: +49-951-8104469