Calendar of Meetings 2005

From/To Units Title Location

2005-12-05

2005-12-07

4.02.08

8.02.00

8.03.00

International Conference on Forest Environment in Continental River Basins; with a Focus on the Mekong River PHNOM PENH, Cambodia
Contact: Forest Mekong Congress, Email: forest_mekong@ffpri.affrc.go.jp, Fax: +81-29-8733720, Tel: +81-29-8733781
From/To Units Title Location

2005-12-05

2005-12-07

6.03.00

Frontiers in Forest Information OXFORD, United Kingdom
Contact: Frontiers in Forest Information Conference, Email: fifi@ouls.ox.ac.uk, Fax: +44-1865-275095, Tel: +44-1865-275080
From/To Units Title Location

2005-12-01

2005-12-02

5.11.00

Global NTFP Partnership Workshop MARRAKECH, Morocco
Contact: James Chamberlain, Email: jachambe@vt.edu, Fax: +1-540-2311383, Tel: +1-540-231-3611, URL: http://www.sfp.forprod.vt.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2005-11-17

2005-11-19

4.01.04

Rivers Detour Management of Forested Water Retention Areas KEHL, Germany
Contact: Jürgen Kreuzwieser, Email: congress@fowara.org
From/To Units Title Location

2005-11-06

2005-11-13

5.01.04

5th Workshop "Connection Between Silviculture and Wood Quality : Modelling Approaches and Simulation Software" TAIPA BAY RESORT,
Contact: Christine Todoroki, Fax: +64-7-3479380, Tel: +64-7-3475899
Contact: Gérard Nepveu, Email: nepveu@nancy.inra.fr, Fax: +33-3-83394069, Tel: +33-3-83394061
From/To Units Title Location

2005-11-05

2005-11-11

2.04.06

Tree Biotechology Meeting PRETORIA,
Contact: Björn Sundberg, Email: bjorn.sundberg@genfys.slu.se, Fax: +46-90-7865901, Tel: +46-90-7869092, URL: http://www.genfys.slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2005-10-24

2005-11-04

5.11.05

International Bamboo Inventory Training Workshop BEIJING & ZHEJIANG PROV.,
Contact: Jinhe Fu, Email: jfu(at)inbar.int
Contact: Song Shuang, Email: ssong@inbar.int, Fax: +86-10-6470-2166, Tel: +86-10-6470-6161 ext. 306
From/To Units Title Location

2005-10-17

2005-10-21

8.00.00

Bridging the Gap - Policies and Science as Tools in Implementing Sustainable Forest Management ALNARP,
Contact: Folke Andersson, Email: folke.andersson@eom.slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2005-10-15

2005-10-20

7.04.02 Metal Fluxes and Stresses in Terrestrial Ecosystems MONTE VERITA, ASCONA,
Contact: Madeleine Günthardt-Goerg, Email: madeleine.goerg@wsl.ch, Fax: +41-1-7392254, Tel: +41-1-7392276
Contact: Jörg Luster, Fax: +41-1-7392215 P-EMail: joerg.luster@wsl.ch, Tel: +41-1-7392295
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-26

2005-09-28

1.05.14 Workshop on Mountain Forests that Protect Against Rockfall and Avalanches VAUJANY,
Contact: Frédéric Berger, Email: frederic.berger@cemagref.fr
Contact: Eric Mermin, Email: eric.mermin@cemagref.fr
Contact: Luuk Dorren, Email: luuk.dorren@cemagref.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-20

2005-09-23

5.01.07

5.01.04

Workshop on Sustainable Forest Development - DEFORS 2005 HAVANNA,
Contact: Martha González Izquierdo, Email: mgonzalez@forestales.co.cu
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-19

2005-09-25

6.00.00

Personnel and Scientific Provision for the Sustainable Forest Management: Conditions and Prospects IOSHKAR-OLA,
Contact: Eldar Kurbanov, Email: eldar@marstu.mari.ru
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-10

2005-09-15

7.03.04

Meeting of IUFRO Working Party 7.03.04 UHERSKE HRADISTE,
Contact: Zdenka Prochazkova, Email: prochazkova@vulhmuh.cz, Fax: +420-632-549119, Tel: +420-632-420917
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-05

2005-09-09

7.03.02

Biodiversity of Galling Arthropods and Their Associates KYOTO,
Contact: , Email: gall@ecology.kyoto-u.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2005-09-04

2005-09-09

1.05.16 11th International Silver Fir Symposium: Challenges for the Management of European Silver Fir (Abies alba Mill.) Under Changing Climatic and Economic Conditions BRASOV,
Contact: Ion Barbu, Email: barbu.ion@icassv.ro, Fax: +40-2303-14746
From/To Units Title Location

2005-08-25

2005-08-27

5.11.00

A Future Beneath the Trees VICTORIA,
Contact: , Email: ntfp@royalroads.ca, Tel: +1-250-391-2600 ext. 4328
From/To Units Title Location

2005-08-22

2005-08-26

5.02.01

Summer Training Course in Non-Destructive Testing SOPRON,
Contact: Ferenc Divos, Email: divos(at)fmk.nyme.hu
From/To Units Title Location

2005-08-21

2005-08-26

5.04.06

9th International IUFRO Wood Drying Conference NANJING, China
Contact: Gu Lianbai, Email: iufro-wdc@wooddry.com,iufrowdc@njfu.edu.cn, Fax: +86-25-85435067, Tel: +86-25-85427058
Contact: Patrick Perré, Email: perre@engref.fr, Fax: +33-3-83302254, Tel: +33-3-83396800, URL: http://www.engref.fr/nancy.htm
From/To Units Title Location

2005-08-15

2005-08-19

4.03.00

Complex Forest Ecosystems: Measurement, Models and Analysis CAIRNS,
Contact: Prof. Keith Rennolls, Email: K.Rennolls@gre.ac.uk, Fax: +44-208-3318665, Tel: +44-208-3318717
From/To Units Title Location

2005-08-08

2005-08-13

7.04.00 Forests Between Air Pollution and Climate Change / Session during XXII IUFRO World Congress BRISBANE,
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti(at)cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2005-07-27

2005-07-28

5.04.08

SawTech 2005: Ninth International Conference on Sawing Technology LAS VEGAS,
Contact: Ryszard Szymani, Email: szymani@woodmachining.com, Fax: +1-510-9450947, Tel: +1-510-9435240
Contact: Chiaki Tanaka, Email: chiaki@riko.shimane-u.ac.jp, Fax: +81-852-326598, Tel: +81-852-326562
From/To Units Title Location

2005-07-25

2005-07-28

3.02.03 The Thin Green Line: A Symposium on the State-of-the-Art in Reforestation THUNDER BAY,
Contact: Steve Colombo, Email: steve.colombo@mnr.gov.on.ca
Contact: Bill Murphy, Email: bill.murphy@forestrenewal.ca
Contact: Sonia Gellert, Email: sgellert@kbm.on.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2005-07-25

2005-07-26

5.04.08

Scan Tech 2005: 11th Conference on Scanning Technology and Process Optimization in the Wood Industry LAS VEGAS,
Contact: Ryszard Szymani, Email: szymani@woodmachining.com, Fax: +1-510-9450947, Tel: +1-510-9435240
Contact: Chiaki Tanaka, Email: chiaki@riko.shimane-u.ac.jp, Fax: +81-852-326598, Tel: +81-852-326562
From/To Units Title Location

2005-07-11

2005-07-14

7.03.05

7.03.07

Forest Insect Epidemics: Population Dynamics, Dispersal, and Ecosystem Impacts PRINCE GEORGE,
Contact: Andrew Liebhold, Email: aliebhold(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Staffan Lindgren, Fax: +1-250-9605539, Tel: +1-250-9605846
Contact: Fred M. Stephen, Email: fstephen@uark.edu, Fax: +1-479-5752452, Tel: +1-479-5752451
From/To Units Title Location

2005-06-28

2005-06-30

6.13.01 V Congreso Iberoamericano de Derecho Forestal Ambiental 2005 AGUASCALIENTES,
Contact: Fernando Montes de Oca Dominguez, Email: fernandomontesdeoca@imdefac.com.mx, Tel: +52-33-36150473
From/To Units Title Location

2005-06-20

2005-06-24

1.13.00 5th International Conference on Forest Vegetation Management: Useable Science, Practical Outcomes & Future Needs CORVALLIS,
Contact: Nathalie Gitt, Email: nathalie.gitt@oregonstate.edu, Fax: +1-541-7374966, Tel: +1-541-7374279
From/To Units Title Location

2005-06-20

2005-06-23

8.04.00 International Conference on Hydrology, Ecology and Water Resources in Headwaters BERGEN,
Contact: Einar Beheim, Email: eib@nve.no
From/To Units Title Location

2005-06-15

2005-06-18

3.04.00

Ecological, Ergonomic and Economical Optimization of Forest Utilization in Sustainable Forest Management KRAKOW,
Contact: Janusz Sowa, Email: rlsowa(at)cyf-kr.edu.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-31

2005-06-03

4.02.08 ForestSat 2005: Operational Tools in Forestry Using Remote Sensing Techniques BORAS,
Contact: Hakan Olsson, Email: Hakan.Olsson@resgeom.slu.se, Tel: +46-90-7865800
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-30

2005-06-02

3.08.00

6.06.03
Small-scale Forestry in a Changing Environment VILNIUS,
Contact: Stasys Mizaras, Email: ekonsk@mi.lt
Contact: Aidas Pivoriunas, Email: aidas@forestry.lt
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-23

2005-05-27

8.04.008.04.048.04.06 Soil - Bio-Engineering in Torrent & Erosion Control BOZEN, Afghanistan
Contact: Gernot Fiebiger, Email: consultant(at)fiebiger.eu
Contact: Michaela Leitgeb, Email: michaela.leitgeb@wlv.bmlf.gv.at, Fax: +43-6474-225617
Contact: Jörg Heumader, Email: joerg.heumader@wlv.bmlf.gv.at, Fax: +43-5412-66531-23
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-11

2005-05-15

6.13.00 7th International Symposium on Legal Aspects on European Forest Sustainable Development MOUNT ZLATIBOR, Afghanistan
Contact: Peter Herbst, Email: hp(at)net4you.co.at
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-11

2005-05-13

6.06.02 Transfer of Forest Science Knowledge and Technology TROUTDALE,
Contact: Cynthia Miner, Email: clminer(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2005-05-09

2005-05-13

6.14.00 8th EUFORIC/IUFRO European Forum on Urban Forestry: Urban Forests - A Different Trademark for Cities and Forestry CELJE,
Contact: Jasper Schipperijn, Email: jsc@kvl.dk, Fax: +45-35-281508, Tel: +45-35-281780
Contact: EFUF 2005 Conference Secretariat, Email: efuf2005@siol.net, Fax: +386-3-4902255, Tel: +386-3-5451988
From/To Units Title Location

2005-04-28

2005-04-30

4.05.01

The Multifunctional Role of Forests: Policies, Approaches and Case Studies (International Conference 2005 in memory of Maurizio Merlo) PADOVA,
Contact: Paola Gatto, Email: paola.gatto@unipd.it, Fax: +39-049-8293916, Tel: +39-049-8293916
From/To Units Title Location

2005-04-26

2005-04-29

1.00.00

8.00.00

8.07.02

Biodiversity and Conservation Biology in Plantation Forests BORDEAUX,
Contact: Hervé Jactel, Email: Herve.Jactel@pierroton.inra.fr, Fax: +33-5-56680546
From/To Units Title Location

2005-04-06

2005-04-09

6.15.006.18.026.06.04 Forestry education: between science and practice WAGENINGEN,
Contact: Pieter Schmidt, Email: ineke_schmidt@hetnet.nl
Contact: Hank Bartelink, Email: hank.bartelink@wur.nl
From/To Units Title Location

2005-04-05

2005-04-08

4.03.00

4.02.00

6.12.00

Sustainable Forestry in Theory and Practice: Recent Advances in Inventory and Monitoring, Statistics and Modelling, Information and Knowledge Management, and Policy Science EDINBURGH,
Contact: Keith Reynolds, Email: kreynolds@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-541-7507329, Tel: +1-541-7507434
Contact: Dr. Biing Guan, Email: btguan@research.ntu.edu.tw, Fax: +886-22-23654520, Tel: +886-22-23630231
Contact: Prof. Dr. Margaret Shannon, SUNY Buffalo School of Law and Baldy Center, Email: mshannon@buffalo.edu, m.shannon@ife.uni-freiburg.de, Fax: +1-716-6452064, Tel: +1-716-6455992
From/To Units Title Location

2005-04-04

2005-04-08

7.02.07

Training Course on Health of Tropical Forest Trees KUALA LUMPUR,
Contact: Dr. Su See Lee, Email: leess@frim.gov.my, Fax: +60-3-62731314, Tel: +60-3-62797000, URL: http://www.frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2005-03-13

2005-03-16

6.00.00

Emerging Issues Along Urban/Rural Interfaces: Linking Science and Society ATLANTA,
Contact: David Laband, Email: labandn@auburn.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2005-03-06

2005-03-10

3.04.00

3.05.00

3.07.00

International Seminar on Synergistic Approach to Appropriate Forestry Technology for Sustaining Rainforest Ecosystems BINTULU,
Contact: Faculty of Agriculture Sciences and Food, Department of Forestry Science, Email: for_tech@btu.upm.edu.my
From/To Units Title Location

2005-03-01

2005-03-04

  ForestLeadership Conference TORONTO,
Contact: Zabbal Carol, Email: ino@ForestLeadership.com, Tel: +1-514-2744344
From/To Units Title Location

2005-03-01

8.00.00

All Division 8 Conference: Conservation Biology and Ecosystem Functionning in Plantation Forests (postponed to March 2005) BORDEAUX,
Contact: Alain Franc, Email: alain.franc(at)pierroton.inra.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2005-02-16

2005-02-19

6.07.02 Third International Conference "History and sustainability" FIRENZE,
Contact: , Email: info.eseh2005@unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2005-02-07

2005-02-09

5.03.07

Wood Protection under Tropical Environments KUMASI,
Contact: Oteng Amoake, Email: oamoako@forig.org, Fax: +233-51-60121, Tel: +233-51-60122
Contact: Andrew Wong, Email: ahhwong(at)frst.unimas.my
Contact: Robert White, Email: rhwhite@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-608-2319592 2319262, Tel: +1-608-2319200