Calendar of Meetings 2009

From/To Units Title Location

2009-12-28

2009-12-29

SPDC International Expert Workshop on Emerging Issues in Climate Change New Delhi, India
Contact: Promode Kant, Email: promode.kant(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-12-14

2009-12-17

5.00.00

Asia and the Pacific Forest Products Workshop – Green Technology for Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contact: Sim Heok-Choh, Email: simhc(at)frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2009-11-28

2009-11-30

5.10.01

Wood Culture Symposium – China 2009 & YunNan Wood Culture Exhibition Kunming, China
Contact: Jinling Su, Email: su(at)iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-11-22

2009-11-28

1.02.00

Knowledge-Based Management of Tropical Rainforests Cayenne, French Guiana
Contact: Robert Nasi, Email: r.nasi(at)cgiar.org
From/To Units Title Location

2009-11-03

2009-11-05

3.04.00

International Conference on Logging and Industrial Ecology 2009 Nanjing, China
Contact: Esko Mikkonen, Email: Esko.Mikkonen(at)helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-28

4.05.00

4.05.01

4.05.02

Sustainable forest management and accounting – resolutions during the financial crisis Darmstadt, Germany
Contact: Shashi Kant, Email: shashi.kant(at)utoronto.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-26

2009-10-30

5.01.07

Eurodendro2009: Challenges, Developments, Advances Cala Millor, Mallorca, Spain
Contact: Margaret Devall, Email: mdevall(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-19

T18

T13

T16

Forests, human health and well-being: findings of IUFRO's recent science initiatives Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact: Eeva Karjalainen, Email: eeva.karjalainen(at)metla.fi
Contact: John Parrotta, Email: jparrotta(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Peter Cronkleton, Email: p.cronkleton(at)cgiar.org
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-13

2009-10-16

8.01.11 2nd International Conference on Wind Effects Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Steve Mitchell, Email: smitchel(at)interchange.ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-05

2009-10-10

5.05.00

1st International Advanced Training Program on Wood-Based Panels Technology for Professionals in South-East Asia Walailak University, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat(at)gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2009-10-05

2009-10-08

APAFRI International Symposium on Forest Genetic Resources: Conservation and Sustainable Utilization towards Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contact: Sim Heok-Choh, Email: simhc(at)frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-28

5.00.00

5.04.07

USDA FS et al.

International conference on Wood Adhesives 2009 South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, United States
Contact: Charles R Frihart, Email: cfrihart(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-27

2009-10-02

7.03.05

7.03.07

Forest Insects and Environmental Change Jackson Hole, WY, United States
Contact: Diana Six, Email: diana.six(at)umontana.edu
Contact: Barbara J. Bentz, Email: bbentz(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-23

2009-09-24

4.00.00

EU FP 6EFORWOOD
Final EFORWOOD Conference: Shape your sustainability tools Uppsala, Sweden
Contact: Margarida Tomé, Email: magatome(at)isa.utl.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-20

2009-09-25

4.00.00

International conference on multipurpose forest management Niigata, Japan
Contact: Satoshi Tatsuhara, Email: tatsu(at)fr.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-14

2009-09-18

2.02.09

9th International Christmas Tree Research & Extension Conference Corvallis, OR, and Puyallup, WA, United States
Contact: Chal Landgren, Email: chal.landgren(at)oregonstate.edu
Contact: Rick Fletcher, Email: rick.fletcher(at)oregonstate.edu
Contact: Gary Chastagner, Email: chastag(at)wsu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-08

2009-09-11

2.09.01

Seed orchards and the link to long-term tree breeding in response to climate change Jeju Island, South Korea
Contact: Kyu-Suk Kang, Email: kangks84(at)snu.ac.kr
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-08

2009-09-10

4.01.01

Long-term ecosystem research: Understanding the present to shape the future Birmensdorf, Switzerland
Contact: Matthias Dobbertin, Email: dobbertin(at)wsl.ch
Contact: Michèle Kaennel Dobbertin, Email: michele.kaennel(at)wsl.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2009-09-06

2009-09-10

6.08.02

Gender education in curricula of natural resources management - implicit and explicit! Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact: Siegfried Lewark, Email: siegfried.lewark(at)fobawi.uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-31

2009-09-04

1.01.09

The Silver fir (Abies alba Mill.) and its relatives in Europe: current status and future perspective Hittisau (Bregenzerwald), Austria
Contact: Raphael T. Klumpp, Email: raphael.klumpp(at)boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-31

2009-09-03

1.00.00

1.01.08

4.00.00

8.00.00

Spruce in the Context of global change: Ecology, silviculture, forest products, management risks and conservation practices Halmstad, Sweden
Contact: Jens Peter Skovsgaard, Email: jps(at)life.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-30

2009-09-02

7.03.11

Tree Resistance to Insects Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Contact: Dan Herms , Email: herms.2(at)osu.edu
Contact: Maarit Kytö, Email: maarit.kyto(at)metla.fi
Contact: Alvin Yanchuk Alvin, Email: Yanchuk(at)gov.bc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-24

2009-08-28

4.04.03

IUFRO Working Party Meeting 4.04.03 SilvaPlan Agricultural School Salern/South Tyrol, Italy
Contact: Othmar Griess, Email: othmar.griess(at)a1.net
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-19

2009-08-21

6.11.05 First Global Forum on Ecological Economics in Forestry, "Building a Harmonious Future for Human Well-being" Nanjing, China
Contact: Zuomin Wen, Email: zmwen(at)njfu.edu.cn
Contact: David Bengston, Email: dbengston(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-17

2009-08-20

4.01.00

4.02.03

6.15.00

3.01.00

Meeting multiple demands for forest information: New technologies in forest data gathering Mount Gambier, Australia
Contact: Jim O’Hehir, Email: O'hehir.jim(at)forestrysa.sa.gov.au
Contact: Jan Rombouts, Email: Rombouts.Jan(at)forestrysa.sa.gov.au
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-11

2009-08-14

6.13.01 VII Congreso Latinoamericano de Derecho Forestal y Ambiental Curitiba, Brazil
Contact: Paulo De Tarso de Lara Pires, Email: ptlpires@ufpr.br
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-09

2009-08-14

7.03.02

Symposium on the biology of gall inducing arthropods Serra do Cipó, Brazil
Contact: Wilson Fernandes, Email: gwilson(at)mono.icb.ufmg.br
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-04

2009-08-08

6.07.00

First World Congress of Environmental History 2009 Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact: Mauro Agnoletti, Email: mauro.agnoletti(at)unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-04

2009-08-06

5.00.00

International Conference on Woody Biomass Utilization Starkville, Mississippi, United States
Contact: David Cown, Email: dave.cown(at)scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-08-03

2009-08-09

2.02.00

8.01.07

The 2nd International Conference on Conservation of Forest Genetic Resources in Siberia (CFGRS-2009): Genetics of sustainable and productive forest trees under anthropogenic effects and global climate change Novosibirsk, Russia
Contact: Olga Krankina, Email: Olga.Krankina(at)oregonstate.edu
Contact: Konstantin V. Krutovsky, Email: kkrutovsky(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-07-20

2009-07-23

7.02.10

International Symposium on Pine Wilt Disease Nanjing, China
Contact: Boguang Zhao, Email: boguangzhao(at)yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-07-19

2009-07-29

8.03.02

Symposium on Mountain and Forest Snow Cover: Climatology, Interactions and Processes - MOCA09 Montreal, Canada
Contact: Peter Bebi , Email: bebi(at)slf.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2009-07-13

7.03.04

Disease and insects in forest nurseries Hilo, HI, United States
Contact: Michelle Cram, Email: mcram(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-07-06

2009-07-07

6.12.02 New modes of governance in environmental and natural resource policy: Conceptual innovations and empirical insights - Session at ISSRM 2009 – 15th International Symposium on Society and Resource Management Vienna, Austria
Contact: Karl Hogl, Email: karl.hogl(at)boku.ac.at
Contact: Michael Pregernig, Email: michael.pregernig(at)boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2009-07-05

2009-07-08

BOKU Vienna

6.01.00

15th International Symposium on Society and Resource Management: Meet Old and New Worlds in Research, Planning, and Management Vienna, Austria
Contact: Ulrike Proebstl, Email: ulrike.proebstl(at)boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-28

2009-07-02

2.04.06

IUFRO Tree Biotechnology International Conference Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Contact: IUFRO Tree Biotechnology Conference 2009 Conference Secretariat, Email: treebio2009(at)meet-ics.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-28

2009-06-30

T13

BIOMGlobal Ft. Coalition
International Conference on Forest Biodiversity, Traditional Forest Related Knowledge and Sustainable Forest Management in Eastern Europe, Northern and Central Asia Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Contact: Ilya Domashov, Email: idomashov(at)gmail.com
Contact: Andrey Laletin, Email: laletin3(at)yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-24

5.00.00

Society of Wood Science and Technology 2009 International Annual Convention Boise, Idaho, United States
Contact: Victoria L. Herian, Email: vicki(at)swst.org
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-21

2009-06-24

6.05.00

6.12.00
Int'l Symposium: Change in governance as collective learning process: Management, Politics and Ethics in Forestry Nancy, France
Contact: Gérard Buttoud, Email: gerard.buttoud@unipd.it
Contact: Olli Saastamoinen , Email: olli.saastamoinen@forest.joensuu.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-17

2009-06-18

3.06.00

Workshop on Forestry utilization in Mediterranean countries with particularly respect to sloping areas Reggio Calabria, Italy
Contact: Raffaele Cavalli, Email: raffaele.cavalli(at)unipd.it
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-15

2009-06-21

5.00.00

IAWS-2009: Forests as a renewable source of vital values for a changing world Moscow, Russia
Contact: Alena Kalinina, Email: iaws2009(at)msfu.ru
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-15

2009-06-18

3.00.00

COFE Annual Meeting 2009 North Lake Tahoe, United States
Contact: Bruce Hartsough, Email: brhartsough@ucdavis.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-15

2009-06-18

6.08.01

2nd Gender and Forestry Conference: Making a Difference in Theory and Practice Umea, Sweden
Contact: Gun Lidestav, Email: Gun.Lidestav(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-09

2009-06-12

4.01.03

Forest Measurements in Complex Tropical Forests Akure, Nigeria
Contact: Shadrach O. Akindele, Email: femi_akindele2(at)yahoo.com
Contact: Conference organizers, Email: forestmeasurements(at)yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-07

2009-06-11

3.08.00

Small scale forestry symposium Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Contact: Dave McGill, Email: dmcgill(at)wvu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-04

2009-06-06

5.05.00

Wood Science and Engineering in the Third Millennium – ICWSE 2009 "Transilvania" University, Brasov, Romania
Contact: Mihai Ispas, Email: ispas.m(at)unitbv.ro
From/To Units Title Location

2009-06-02

2009-06-05

6.14.00Mari State Technica International cooperation in forest sector: balancing education, science and industry Yoshkar-Ola, Russia
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cck(at)ign.ku.dk
Contact: Eldar Kurbanov, Email: eldar(at)marstu.net
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-27

2009-05-30

6.14.00 12th European Forum on Urban Forestry Arnhem, Netherlands
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cck(at)ign.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-24

2009-05-30

IUFRO International Conference of Young Scientists Kornik, Poland
Contact: Valentin Shalaev, Email: shalaev@mgul.ac.ru
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-19

2009-05-22

4.00.00

4.01.00

4.02.00

4.02.05

4.03.00

Extending forest inventory and monitoring, over space and time Quebec City, Canada
Contact: Ronald McRoberts, Email: rmcroberts(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Richard Fournier, Email: Richard.Fournier(at)USherbrooke.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-19

2009-05-20

1.01.02

COST 639 Workshop: Peatlands in the LULUCF/AFOLU reporting Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Jukka Alm, Email: jukka.alm(at)metla.fi
Contact: Raija Laiho, Email: raija.laiho(at)helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-13

2009-05-15

6.13.00 11th International Symposium on Legal Aspects of European Forest Sustainable Development Zvolen, Slovakia
Contact: Peter Herbst, Email: hp(at)net4you.co.at
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-13

7.02.04

Viruses of forest and urban trees Berlin, Germany
Contact: Carmen Büttner, Email: carmen.buettner(at)agrar.hu-berlin.de
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-11

2009-05-16

7.02.02

Foliage, shoot and stem diseases Isparta, Turkey
Contact: H. Tugba Dogmus Lehtijarvi , Email: tugba(at)orman.sdu.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2009-05-11

2009-05-13

5.05.00

10th International Conference on Wood & Biofiber Plastic Composites & Cellulose Nanocomposites Symposium Madison, United States
Contact: Jerry Winandy, Email: jwinandy@fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-04-16

2009-04-18

4.00.00

Forest, Wildlife and Wood Sciences for Society Development Prague, Czech Republic
Contact: Robert Marusak, Email: marusak(at)fld.czu.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2009-03-16

2009-03-20

7.02.00

7.03.00

1.01.04

8.02.02

International Forest Biosecurity Conference Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Brian Richardson, Email: Brian.Richardson(at)scionresearch.com
Contact: Andrew Liebhold, Email: aliebhold(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2009-03-16

2009-03-18

4.02.02

8.02.04

SPDC

Plant invasion and forest ecology: concerns and solutions Chandigarh, India
Contact: Ravinder Kohli, Email: rkkohli45(at)yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2009-03-12

2009-03-14

3.02.00

3.02.013.02.02
Innovation and new horizons in tree nursery stock production and forest restoration - from research to business Rome, Italy
Contact: Anders Mattsson, Email: amn(at)du.se
Contact: Lorenzo Ciccarese, Email: lorenzo.ciccarese(at)apat.it