Calendar of Meetings 2010

From/To Units Title Location

2010-12-22

2010-12-23

9.05.06

Silviculture in Community Forestry Bhubaneswar, India
Contact: Bikash Rath, Email: bikash.rath(at)rcdcindia.org
From/To Units Title Location

2010-12-14

2010-12-15

9.03.05

Third International Conference on Forest Related Traditional Knowledge and Culture in Asia Kanazawa, Japan
Contact: Emiko Nishimoto, Email: e.nishimoto(at)chikyu.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2010-12-08

2010-12-10

7.01.00

Fourth International Conference on Plant and Environmental Pollution Lucknow, India
Contact: Conference Secretariat, Email: isebnbrilko(at)sify.com; isebmail(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-12-07

2010-12-10

APAFRI Asia and the Pacific Symposium – Vulnerability Assessments to Natural and Anthropogenic Hazards Manila, Philippines
Contact: Sim Heok-Choh, Email: simhc(at)frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2010-12-05

2010-12-08

5.03.00

2do Congreso Iberoamericano de Protección de la Madera Ciudad de Mar del Plata, Argentina
Contact: Osvaldo Encinas, Email: osenbla(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-11-25

5.07.00

4th Bioenergy &Biotechnology Symposium Gwangju, South Korea
Contact: Hyeun-Jong Bae, Email: baehj(at)chonnam.ac.kr
From/To Units Title Location

2010-11-19

2010-11-20

5.00.00

5.10.01

2010 China-ASEAN International Wood Culture Symposium and Wood Products Exhibition Nanning, China
Contact: Jinling Su, Email: su(at)iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-11-11

2010-11-13

5.05.00

First Serbian Forestry Congress: Future with Forests Belgrade, Serbia and Montenegro
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat(at)gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2010-11-05

2010-11-07

5.00.00

Innovations in Forest Industry and Engineering Design Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact: Conference Organizers, Email: inno_conference(at)abv.bg
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-27

2010-10-29

1.00.00

Fagus 2010: Is There Future for Beech - Changes, Impacts and Answers Varaždin, Croatia and Zala County, Hungary
Contact: Igor Kolar, Email: igork(at)sumins.hr
Contact: Palle Madsen, Email: pam(at))life.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-27

2010-10-29

1.00.00

1.04.00

1er Congreso Internacional Agroforestal Patagónico Coyhaique, Chile
Contact: Santiago Barros, Email: sbarros(at)infor.cl; sbarros2(at)infor.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-23

2010-10-24

5.00.00

5.10.01

International Wood Culture Symposium Yangling, Shaanxi province, China
Contact: Jinling Su, Email: su(at)iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-19

2010-10-21

4.02.05

IX Seminar on Remote Sensing and GIS applied to Forestry/IX Seminário de Atualização em Sensoriamento Remoto e Sistemas de Informações Geográficas Aplicados à Engenharia Florestal Curitiba, Paraná State, Brazil
Contact: Tomasz Zawiła-Niedźwiecki, Email: tomasz.zawila(at)lasy.gov.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-19

2010-10-21

6.14.00 Managing the Urban Rural Interface: Strategies and Tools for Urban Development and Sustainable Peri-urban Land Use Relationships Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cck(at)ign.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-18

2010-10-20

1.01.00

Opportunities and Risks for Douglas-Fir in a Changing Climate Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Kaisu Makkonen-Spiecker, Email: kaisu.makkonen-spiecker(at)forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-17

2010-10-19

1.03.01

8th Biennial Short Rotation Woody Crops Operations Working Group: Short Rotation Woody Crops in a Renewable Energy Future: Challenges and Opportunities Syracuse, NY, United States
Contact: Lawrence P. Abrahamson, Email: labrahamson(at)esf.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-13

2010-10-15

9.00.00

1st Nordic Conference on Forest Policy Science Uppsala, Sweden
Contact: Daniela Kleinschmit, Email: daniela.kleinschmit(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-12

2010-10-13

1.01.10

4° Simposio Nacional Forestal: Energías Alternativas, Bosques y Cambio Climático Medellín, Colombia
Contact: Felipe Bravo, Email: fbravo(at)pvs.uva.es
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-11

2010-10-15

5.00.00

Society of Wood Science and Technology: 53rd International Convention Geneva, Switzerland
Contact: Victoria L. Herian, Email: vicki(at)swst.org
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-07

2010-10-15

2.01.12

Travelling workshop: Canopy processes in a changing climate Australia
Contact: Anthony O'Grady, Email: anthony.ogrady(at)csiro.au
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-07

2010-10-08

5.05.00

1st International Conference on Processing Technologies for the Forest and Biobased Products Industries Kuchl, Salzburg, Austria
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat(at)gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-06

2010-10-08

1.00.00

4.00.00

7.01.00

Mixed and Pure Forests in a Changing World 2010 Vila Real, Portugal
Contact: Margarida Tomé, Email: magatome(at)isa.utl.pt
Contact: Domingos Mendes Lopes, Email: dlopes(at)utad.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2010-10-05

2010-10-07

6.12.00 Emerging Economic Mechanisms: Implications for Forest-Related Policies and Sectoral Governance FAO Headquarters, Rome, Italy
Contact: Gérard Buttoud, Email: gerard.buttoud@unipd.it
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-27

2010-10-01

6.00.00

Pathways to Success: Integrating Human Dimensions into Fish and Wildlife Management. Increasing Human Capacity for Global Human-Wildlife Coexistence Estes Park, Colorado, United States
Contact: Esther Duke , Email: conference(at)warnercnr.colostate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-23

2010-09-26

1.05.00

7th IUFRO Workshop on Uneven-aged Silviculture: 21st Century forestry: Integrating ecologically based, uneven-aged silviculture with increased demand for forests Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact: Jurij Diaci, Email: jurij.diaci(at)bf.uni-lj.si
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-21

2010-09-27

8.01.02

Forest Landscapes and Global Change: New Frontiers in Management, Conservation and Restoration Bragança, Portugal
Contact: Joao Azevedo , Email: iufrole2010(at)ipb.pt
Contact: Jiquan Chen, Email: jiquan.chen(at)utoledo.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-20

2010-09-25

2.08.04

Fifth International Poplar Symposium Orvieto, Italy
Contact: Paola Spano, Email: paola.spano(at)entecra.it
Contact: Lucia Cherubini, Email: lucia.cherubini(at)ibaf.cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-20

2010-09-25

1.06.00

Meeting of Young Researchers in Earth Sciences - MYRES 2010: "Structures and Processes of Initial Ecosystem Development" Cottbus, Germany
Contact: Werner Gerwin, Email: werner.gerwin(at)tu-cottbus.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-20

2010-09-24

1.06.00

Structures and Processes of the Initial Ecosystem Development Cottbus, Germany
Contact: Reinhard Hüttl, Email: huettl(at)gfz-potsdam.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-20

2010-09-23

7.03.10

Biotic Risks and Climate Change in Forests: Methodology of Forest Insect and Disease Survey in Central Europe Baden-Württemberg, Freiburg/Breisgau, Germany
Contact: Horst Delb, Email: horst.delb(at)forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-14

2010-09-17

4.02.08 Silvilaser 2010, the 10th International Conference on LiDAR Applications for Assessing Forest Ecosystems Freiburg i. Br., Germany
Contact: Fabian Enßle, Email: silvilaser2010(at)felis.uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-12

2010-09-16

7.03.06

7.03.07

7.03.13

Population dynamics, biological control, and integrated management of forest insects Eberswalde, Germany
Contact: Andreas Linde, Email: alinde(at)fh-eberswalde.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-08

7.01.06 Simposio: Sistemática y Ecofisiología de Micorrizas: Retos ante el Cambio Climático / Symposium: Systematics & Ecophysiology of Mycorrhizas: Climate Change Challenges Ciudad de Tlaxcala, Mexico
Contact: Luis Villarreal-Ruiz, Email: luisvirl(at)colpos.mx
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-07

2010-09-10

4.02.08 ForestSat 2010: Operational tools in forestry using remote sensing techniques Lugo and Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Contact: Mathias Schardt, Email: mathias.schardt(at)joanneum.at
Contact: David Miranda, Email: david.miranda(at)usc.es
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-07

2010-09-10

2.02.07

Larix 2010 – 7th International Symposium IUFRO Working Party 2.02.07: From Larch genetics and breeding to silviculture Syktyvkar, Russia
Contact: Aleksey Fedorkov, Email: fedorkov(at)ib.komisc.ru
From/To Units Title Location

2010-09-06

2010-09-09

5.01.00

Wood Structure and Properties 2010 Podbanske, High Tatras, Slovakia
Contact: Rastislav Lagaňa, Email: lagana(at)vsld.tuzvo.sk
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-29

2010-09-01

6.14.00 International Conference for Urban Forestry in Challenging Environments (ICUFCE 2010) Beijing, China
Contact: Jun Yang, Email: RCUF2010(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-23

2010-08-28

  XXIII IUFRO World Congress: "Forests for the Future: Sustaining Society and the Environment" Seoul, South Korea
Contact: John Parrotta, Email: jparrotta(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-19

2010-08-21

2.09.02

Advances in somatic embryogenesis of trees and its application for the future forests and plantations Suwon, South Korea
Contact: Yill-Sung Park, Email: ypark(at)nrcan.gc.ca
Contact: Heung-Kyu Moon, Email: hkmoon(at)korea.kr
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-17

2010-08-20

5.10.00

IUFRO 5.10.00 & The UNECE/FAO Team of Specialists on Forest Products Markets and Marketing: Joint Pre-Conference to the IUFRO World Congress in Seoul Hokkaido, Japan
Contact: Richard P. Vlosky, Email: rvlosky(at)agcenter.lsu.edu
Contact: Eric N. Hansen, Email: eric.hansen2(at)oregonstate.edu
Contact: Toshiaki Owari, Email: owari(at)uf.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-15

2010-08-21

2.09.03

IUFRO Tree Seed Symposium: "Recent Advances in Seed Research and ex situ Conservation" Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Chien Ching-Te, Email: chien(at)tfri.gov.tw
From/To Units Title Location

2010-08-09

2010-08-13

8.01.01

PRIFOR 2010: Northern Primeval Forests: Ecology, Conservation and Management Sundsvall, Sweden
Contact: Thomas Spies, Email: tspies(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2010-07-11

2010-07-14

3.06.00

Forestry Mechanization - FORMEC 2010 Padova, Italy
Contact: Raffaele Cavalli, Email: raffaele.cavalli(at)unipd.it
From/To Units Title Location

2010-06-23

2010-06-26

5.00.00

5.01.00

IAWA, IAWS & IUFRO Conference: Celebrating 100 years of Wood Science and Wood Anatomy on the occasion of the first Centenary of the Forest Products Laboratory Madison, WI, United States
Contact: Regis B. Miller, Email: rmiller1(at)wisc.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2010-06-20

2010-06-22

5.00.00

Forest Products Society: 64th International Convention Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contact: Julie Lang, Email: julie(at)forestprod.org
From/To Units Title Location

2010-06-13

2010-06-18

5.01.07

4.01.04

WorldDendro 2010 - 8th Conference on Dendrochronology Rovaniemi, Finland
Contact: Margaret Devall, Email: mdevall(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Heinrich Spiecker, Email: instww(at)uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2010-06-06

2010-06-12

3.08.00

6.06.016.06.02
Small Scale Forestry in a Changing World: Opportunities and Challenges and the Role of Extension and Technology Transfer Bled, Slovenia
Contact: Mirko Medved, Email: mirko.medved(at)gozdis.si
Contact: John Herbohn, Email: jherbohn(at)usc.edu.au
Contact: Jurij Beguš, Email: jurij.begus(at)zgs.gov.si
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-31

2010-06-02

6.13.00 12th International Symposium on Legal Aspects of European Forest Sustainable Development Nikosia, Cyprus
Contact: Peter Herbst, Email: hp(at)net4you.co.at
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-29

2010-05-30

  International Conference on Sustainable Management of Multi-purpose Poplar Plantations Siyang, Jiangsu, China
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr(at)caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-28

2010-05-30

  Third International Poplar Day Siyang, Jiangsu, China
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr(at)caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-26

2010-05-30

4.05.00

4.05.01

4.05.02

How to both harvest and preserve forests more or better? Paris, France
Contact: Jean Luc Peyron, Email: peyron(at)gip-ecofor.org
Contact: Viviane Appora, Email: ecofor(at)gip-ecofor.org
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-26

2010-05-29

6.14.00 EFUF 2010: "Urban People Meet Urban Forests" Tulln/Donau, Austria
Contact: Alexander Liebhart, Email: alexander.liebhart(at)clementa.at
Contact: Georg Findeis, Email: georg.findeis(at)noel.gv.at
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-25

2010-05-27

4.02.01

8.00.00

7.01.00

1.00.00

People, Forests and the Environment: Coexisting in Harmony Casablanca, Morocco
Contact: Mohammed Ellatifi, Email: m.ellatifi(at)yahoo.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-24

2010-05-26

8.00.00

First International Soil and Roots Engineering Relationship Conference Ardebil Province, Iran
Contact: Alex Mosseler, Email: amosseler(at)nrcan.gc.ca
Contact: Ghassem Habibi Bibalani , Email: habibibibalani(at)gmail.com, landcon.ir(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-04

2010-05-07

5.00.00

Future of quality control for wood & wood products Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contact: Dan Ridley-Ellis, Email: d.ridleyellis(at)napier.ac.uk
Contact: John Moore, Email: j.moore(at)napier.ac.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-03

2010-05-07

7.02.07

Recognition, Identification and Management of Pests and Diseases of Tropical Plantation and Forest Trees Kampala, Uganda
Contact: Jolanda Roux, Email: jolanda.roux@fabi.up.ac.za
Contact: Paul Jacovelli, Email: paulj@sawlog.ug
From/To Units Title Location

2010-05-03

2010-05-06

7.02.05

Fourth International Rusts of Forest Trees Conference Florence, Italy
Contact: Salvatore Moricca, Email: salvatore.moricca(at)unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2010-04-26

2010-04-28

1.03.03 Benwood: CDM Afforestation/Reforestation Projects: International workshop for developers and investors Beijing, China
Contact: Sanjeev Chauhan, Email: chauhanpau(at)rediffmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-04-20

2010-04-22

5.00.00

Forest Product Society: SmallWood 2010 Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Contact: Forest Products Society, Email: conferences(at)forestprod.org
From/To Units Title Location

2010-04-12

2010-04-14

8.00.00

International Conference on the Efforts in Response to Forest-Related Natural Disasters Beijing, China
Contact: Maria Patek, Email: maria.patek(at)lebensministerium.at
Contact: Alex Mosseler, Email: amosseler(at)nrcan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2010-03-22

2010-03-26

7.01.00

7.01.03

24th IUFRO Conference for Specialists in Air Pollution and Climate Change Effects on Forest Ecosystems: Adaptation of Forest Ecosystems to Air Pollution and Climate Change Antalya, Turkey
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti(at)cnr.it
Contact: Yusuf Serengil, Email: serengil(at)istanbul.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2010-03-22

2010-03-26

2.08.02

4th International Casuarina Meeting Haikou, Hainan, China
Contact: Antoine Kalinganire, Email: a.kalinganire(at)cgiar.org
Contact: Zhong Chonglu, Email: zcl(at)ritf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2010-03-09

2010-03-10

  Forest Ecosystems and Climate Changes Belgrade, Serbia and Montenegro
Contact: Vera Lavadinović, Email: veralava(at)eunet.rs
From/To Units Title Location

2010-03-08

2010-03-12

2.04.01

2.04.10

Conserving and Enhancing Productivity of Forests in the Genomics Era Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contact: Wickneswari Ratnam, Email: wicki(at)ukm.edu.my
Contact: Norwati Muhammad, Email: norwati(at)frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2010-03-07

2010-03-12

7.02.09

Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Pam Taylor, Email: pam.taylor(at)scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2010-02-10

2010-02-12

1.01.10

2.02.13

4.01.00

Cambio global y pinos mediterráneos: alternativas para los gestores Palencia, Spain
Contact: Felipe Bravo, Email: fbravo(at)pvs.uva.es
Contact: Fulvio Ducci, Email: fulvio.ducci(at)crea.gov.it
From/To Units Title Location

2010-01-18

2010-01-22

5.00.00

5.04.00

5.04.06

11th International IUFRO Wood Drying Conference Skelleftea, Sweden
Contact: Lena Antti, Email: lena.antti(at)ltu.se