Calendar of Meetings

<<< 07 09 >>> 08/2017
M T W T F S S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-12

2018-11-18

1.05.00

Uneven-aged silviculture: challenges for increasing adaptability Valdivia, Chile, Chile
Contact: Pablo Donoso, Email: pdonoso(at)uach.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-25

2018-09-27

4.00.00

4.01.00

4.03.00

5.01.04

New Frontiers in Forecasting Forests 2018 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact: David Drew, Email: drew(at)sun.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-17

2018-09-21

2.08.03

1.02.01

Managing eucalypt plantations under global changes Montpellier, France
Contact: Jean-Paul Laclau, Email: jean-paul.laclau(at)cirad.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-10

2018-09-15

2.09.02

5th 2.09.02 Working Party Conference Coimbra, Portugal
Contact: Jorge Canhoto and Sandra Correia
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-09

2018-09-14

9.01.03

The Importance of Engaging Local Communities and Stakeholders to Increase Successful Adoption of New Technologies Christchurch, New Zealand
Contact: Janean Creighton, Email: Janean.Creighton(at)oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-05

2018-08-10

2.02.15

7.03.11

Workshop on Tree Resistance to Insects & Diseases: Putting Promise into Practice Mt. Sterling, Ohio, United States
Contact: Richard A. Sniezko, Email: rsniezko(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2018-07-15

2018-07-18

3.00.00

The 41st Council on Forest Engineering Annual Meeting: Revolutionary Traditions, Innovative Industries Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contact: Chad Bolding, Email: bolding(at)vt.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-24

2018-06-28

9.04.00

The Evolving Political Economy of Multiple Values and Multiple Stakeholders Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact: Shashi Kant, Email: shashi.kant(at)utoronto.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-20

2018-06-22

3.02.00

T29

4th International Conference on Reforestation Challenges Belgrade, Serbia
Contact: Vladan Ivetić, Email: vladan.ivetic(at)sfb.bg.ac.rs
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-10

2018-06-16

8.01.03

North American Forest Soils Conference – International Symposium on Forest Soils Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Contact: Thomas Fox, Email: trfox(at)vt.edu
Contact: Paul Hazlett, Email: paul.hazlett(at)canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-21

2018-05-25

7.01.00

7.01.02

7.01.05

7.01.09

International Conference on Ozone and Plant Ecosystems Florence, Italy
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti(at)cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-16

2018-04-19

3.00.00

6th International Forest Engineering Conference: Quenching our thirst for new knowledge Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Rien Visser, Email: rien.visser(at)canterbury.ac.nz
From/To Units Title Location

2018-03-01

2018-03-31

7.02.13

First Working Party 7.02.13 meeting: Improving forest health on commercial plantations Punta del Este, Uruguay
Contact: Gustavo Balmelli, Email: gbalmelli(at)tb.inia.org.uy
From/To Units Title Location

2017-12-07

2017-12-09

IUFRO "FORSD" Forest Science for Sustainable Development of Forests 25 Years of Forestry of the Republic of Srpska Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contact: Branislav Cvjetkovic, Email: branislav.cvjetkovic(at)sf.unibl.org
From/To Units Title Location

2017-11-02

2017-11-04

5.04.00

5.05.00

11th International "Conference Wood Science and Engineering in the Third Millennium" - ICWSE 2017 Brasov, Romania
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat(at)gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2017-11-01

2017-11-03

2.08.05

Workshop on Fagaceae and Nothofagaceae genetics and genomics Shanghai, China
Contact: Chuck Cannon, Email: ccannon(at)mortonarb.org
Contact: DENG Min, Email: dengmin(at)sibs.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2017-10-23

2017-10-27

5.06.02

TEAKNET Partner Event in the 27th Asia Pacific Forestry Commission Meeting: Teak in Productive Landscapes: An Introduction to Global Efforts for the Conservation and Sustainable Management of Teak Resources Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contact: P. K. Thulasidas, Email: thulasidas(at)kfri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2017-10-22

2017-10-26

7.01.00

28th IUFRO conference for Specialists in Air Pollution and Climate Change Impacts on Forest Ecosystems: "Actions for Sustainable Forest Ecosystems under Air Pollution and Climate Change" Fuchu, Tokyo, Japan
Contact: Conference Secretariat, Email: iufro.tokyo2017(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-10-02

2017-10-07

2.02.00

5th International Conference on Conservation of Forest Genetic Resources Gomel, Belarus
Contact: Konstantin V. Krutovsky, Email: kkrutovsky(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-26

2017-09-28

5.01.00

5.06.00

9th Pacific Regional Wood Anatomy Meeting (PRWAC) Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Contact: Yafang Yin, Email: yafang(at)caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-24

2017-09-29

8.01.02

Biannual 8.01.02 Working Party Conference: The Green-Blue Nexus: Forests, Landscapes and Services Halle, Germany
Contact: Sandra Luque, Email: sandra.luque(at)irstea.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-19

2017-09-22

6.00.00

All-Division 6 Conference Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Tuija Sievänen, Email: tuija.sievanen(at)luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-19

2017-09-22

9.00.00

All-Division 9 Conference Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Daniela Kleinschmit, Email: daniela.kleinschmit(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-19

2017-09-22

3.00.00

All-Division 3 Conference Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Woodam Chung, Email: woodam.chung(at)oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-19

2017-09-22

4.00.00

All-Division 4 Conference Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Jean-Luc Peyron, Email: jean-luc.peyron(at)gip-ecofor.org
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-19

2017-09-22

7.00.00

All-Division 7 Conference Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Eckehard Brockerhoff, Email: eckehard.brockerhoff(at)scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-18

2017-09-22

IUFRO 125 Years of IUFRO Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Konstantin von Teuffel, Email: konstantin.teuffel(at)forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-13

2017-09-16

5.04.06

13th International IUFRO Wood Drying Conference on Wood Drying in Developing Countries Istanbul, Turkey
Contact: Öner Ünsal, Email: onsal(at)istanbul.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-12

2017-09-15

5.02.00

5.02.01

20th International Nondestructive Testing and Evaluation of Wood Symposium Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xwang(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-12

2017-09-15

9.00.00

Summer School 7: Forest and Environmental Policy Research: From Theory to Method and Back University House on Schauinsland (black forest) close to Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Sylvia Kruse, Email: sylvia.kruse(at)ifp.uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-12

2017-09-14

1.01.06

1.01.00

1.06.00

2.01.15

T31

3rd Restoring Forests: Regeneration and Ecosystem Function for the Future Lund, Sweden
Contact: Magnus Löf, Email: Magnus.Lof(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-11

2017-09-15

7.03.05

7.03.10

Joint meeting of IUFRO WP 7.03.05 and WP 7.03.10 Thessaloniki, Greece
Contact: Dimitrios Avtzis, Email: info(at)iufrogreece2017.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-11

T30

Workshop "Guidelines for sustainable forest biomass production – Challenges in view of an emerging bioeconomy" Vienna, Austria
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-06

2017-09-09

4.02.07

Inaugural Global Forest Biodiversity Initiative Conference & GFBI-FECS Joint Symposium 2017: Forest Research in the Big Data Era Beijing, China
Contact: Gert-Jan Nabuurs, Email: gert-jan.nabuurs@wur.nl
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-04

2017-09-06

2.09.01

Seed Orchards - The Key to Sustainable Bio-Economy Bålsta, Sweden
Contact: Tomas Funda, Email: tomas.funda(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2017-09-03

2017-09-08

2.02.09

13th International Christmas Tree Research and Extension Conference Akureyri, Iceland
Contact: Gary Chastagner, Email: chastag(at)wsu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-08-29

2017-09-01

1.01.13

8.01.00

8.02.00

2017 International Workshop on Lessons Learnt and Challenges from Forest Long-term Ecological Research (LTER) in the Northeast Asian Region Hokkaido, Japan
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi(at)chol.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-08-27

2017-08-30

3.04.00

4.04.04

4.04.06

2017 Symposium on Systems Analysis in Forest Resources (SSAFR) Suquamish, WA, United States
Contact: Sandor Toth, Email: toths(at)uw.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-08-21

2017-08-25

8.00.00

12th International Congress of Ecology "Ecology and Civilization in a Changing World" - INTECOL 2017 Beijing, China
Contact: Sandra Luque, Email: sandra.luque(at)irstea.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2017-08-01

2017-08-03

8.00.00

1.00.00

1.06.00

International Symposium on Sustainable Forest Management in the Context of Global Change (ISSFM-CGC) Harbin, China
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr(at)caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-25

2017-07-27

IUFRO Reunión para el Intercambio de Experiencias sobre los Inventarios Forestales Nacionales en Latinoamérica y el Caribe Manaus, Brazil
Contact: Joberto Veloso de Freitas, Email: joberto.freitas(at)florestal.gov.br
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-24

2017-07-28

1.02.06

2.08.07

IUFRO Acacia Conference 2017 "Towards a sustainable future for Acacia plantations" Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Contact: Wickneswari Ratnam, Email: wicki(at)ukm.edu.my
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-24

2017-07-28

3.06.00

3.03.00

Joint Regional Meeting of IUFRO RG3.03.00 and RG3.06.00 in Asia: Productivity and Safety of Final Cutting on Mountain Forests Matsuyama and Kochi, Japan
Contact: Raffaele Cavalli, Email: raffaele.cavalli(at)unipd.it
Contact: Yozo Yamada, Email: yamada.yozo.fi(at)ehime-u.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-24

2017-07-27

2.08.07

IUFRO INAFOR Joint International Conference 2017, "Promoting Sustainable Resources from Plantations for Economic Growth and Community Benefits" Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Contact: Wickneswari Ratnam, Email: wicki(at)ukm.edu.my
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-18

2017-07-20

IUFRO-SPDC 7th Forest Science Symposium: Research Underpinning the Sustainability of a Diverse Forestry Sector Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Contact: Sally Upfold, Email: sally.upfold(at)icfr.ukzn.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-17

2017-07-21

8.03.06

8th International Conference on Wind and Trees Boulder, Colorado, United States
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner(at)bordeaux.inra.fr
Contact: Ned Patton, Email: patton(at)ucar.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-11

2017-07-13

1.01.04

2.01.15

Forest Regeneration in Changing Environments Corvallis, OR, United States
Contact: Robert G. Wagner, Email: robert.wagner(at)maine.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-07-06

2017-07-09

5.00.00

Mini-Symposium "Wood and other lignocellulosic biomass for materials and energy" at International Conference on Materials & Energy (ICOME'17) Tianjin, China
Contact: Fatima Charrier-El Bouhtoury, Email: fatima.charrier(at)univ-pau.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-26

2017-06-28

6.09.00

SILVA Network annual conference: Forest Science Education: Forests for university education: examples and experiences Prague, Czech Republic
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola(at)helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-19

2017-06-21

3.01.03

EuroCoppice Conference: Coppice Forests in Europe: a traditional natural resource with great potential Limoges, France
Contact: Vincent Morillon, Email: Vincent.Morillon(at)fcba.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-15

2017-06-17

2.04.11

AForGeN 2017 Val Canali, Trentino, Italy
Contact: Maria Höhn, Email: Hohn.Maria(at)kertk.szie.hu
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-12

2017-06-16

5.00.00

All-Division 5 Conference - Forest Sector Innovations for a Greener Future Vancouver, Canada
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa(at)luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-09

T30

ASEAN Sustainable Energy Week: ASEAN Bioenergy and Bioeconomy Conference 2017 – Sustainable management and partnership Bangkok, Thailand
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2017-06-04

2017-06-09

2.04.06

Tree Biotechnology 2017 Conference Concepción, Chile
Contact: Shawn Mansfield, Email: shawn.mansfield(at)ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-28

2017-05-31

5.04.08

23rd International Wood Machining Seminar (IWMS-23) Ozarow Mazowiecki - Warsaw, Poland
Contact: Michal Strzelecki, Email: michal.strzelecki(at)oigpm.org.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-28

2017-05-31

1.01.02

Convention, Symposium and Workshops of the International Peatland Society (IPS): Responsible Management of Peatlands Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contact: Carl C. Trettin, Email: ctrettin(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-24

2017-05-26

1.00.00

3.00.00

4.00.00

II International Conference "Forests of Russia: Policy, Industry, Science and Education St. Petersburg, Russia
Contact: Maxim Chubinsky, Email: mchubinsky(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-19

2017-05-21

9.04.03

Third Global Forum for Ecological Economics in Forestry (GFEEF 2017): "Harmonious Future for Human Wellbeing" Nanchang, Jiangxi Province, China
Contact: Zuomin Wen, Email: zmwen(at)njfu.edu.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-17

2017-05-19

8.01.04

Water - Soil - Waste: 2nd Dresden Nexus Conference: Session A.4 - Water and Soil Related Ecosystem Services provided by Forests and Agroforestry Systems Dresden, Germany
Contact: Yanhui Wang, Email: waingyh(at)caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-17

2017-05-19

6.06.00

3rd International Conference on Landscape & Human Health - Forests, Parks and Green Care Vienna, Austria
Contact: Conference Organizing Committee, Email: office(at)landscapeandhealth.at
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-07

2017-05-11

7.02.02

Meeting of Working Party 7.02.02 Foliage, Shoot and Stem Diseases of Forest Trees Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Contact: Tod Ramsfield, Email: Tod.Ramsfield(at)canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-02

IUFRO-WFSE Side Event at the 12th Session of the United Nations Forum on Forests "Healthy forests for a prosperous environment: the multi-faceted aspect of forest degradation"; Harnessing the potential of community and smallholder forestry for Sustainable Developmen New York, United States
Contact: Pia Katila, Email: pia.katila(at)luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2017-05-01

T32

Side Event at the 12th Session of the United Nations Forum on Forests "Healthy forests for a prosperous environment: the multi-faceted aspect of forest degradation" New York, United States
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti(at)cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2017-04-24

T30

7.01.03

ERE3.6: The role of biomass in a sustainable bio-economy: implications for land use, climate and environmental services Vienna, Austria
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2017-04-19

2017-04-21

1.06.00

3.02.00

T32

T31

Sustainable restoration of Mediterranean forests - Analysis and perspective within the context of bio-based economy development under global changes Palermo, Italy
Contact: Donato Chiatante, Email: donato.chiatante(at)uninsubria.it
From/To Units Title Location

2017-04-04

2017-04-07

8.01.02

COST FP1204 - Green Infrastructure: Nature-based solutions for sustainable and resilient cities Orvieto, Italy
Contact: Giovanni Sanesi, Email: giovanni.sanesi(at)uniba.it
From/To Units Title Location

2017-03-19

2017-03-25

7.02.09

8th Meeting of IUFRO Working Party 7.02.09: Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems Sapa, Vietnam
Contact: Giles Hardy, Email: G.Hardy(at)murdoch.edu.au
From/To Units Title Location

2017-02-27

2017-03-02

3.00.00

Precision Forestry 2017: Producing More from Less. Towards Optimising Value in the Bio-economy from Data Driven Decisions Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact: Pierre Ackerman, Email: packer(at)sun.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2017-01-19

2007-01-20

4.04.04

4.04.06

Seminar on the state-of-the-art of forest management models, methods and decision support systems - the SuFoRun perspective State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Contact: José G. Borges, Email: joseborges(at)isa.ulisboa.pt