Wangari Maathai Forest Champions Award 2021 // deadline extended to 15 October 2021

The Collaborative Partnership on Forests (CPF) has reopened its call for nominations for the Wangari Maathai Forest Champions Award, an honour granted to an individual who has made extraordinary efforts to improve the world’s forests and the lives of the people who depend on them. This second round of nominations has opened after the XV World Forestry Congress, where the award winner will be announced, was postponed until 2022. All entries received during the first call for nominations remain valid. A panel of renowned forestry experts will decide the winner of the award based on his/her outstanding contribution to conserve, restore and sustainably manage forests, and to raise awareness of the key role forests play in supporting local communities and rural livelihoods.

Organization: Collaborative Partnership on Forests (CPF)
Submit nomination by: 15 October 2021

Details at: 
Application guidelines:

<- Back to: Awards