Calendar of Events

<<< 10 12 >>> 11/2023
M T W T F S S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      

(no activities this month)

From/To Units Title Location

2025-06-02

2025-06-06

2.02.15

7.03.11

8th IUFRO International Workshop on Resistance Mechanisms and Breeding in Forest Trees Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Contact: Nicholas Ukrainetz, Email: Nicholas.Ukrainetz@gov.bc.ca
Contact: Caterina Villari, Email: cvillari@uga.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2025-03-17

2025-03-21

1.01.04

Achieving forest establishment at scale to address climate, environmental and economic challenges around the world Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Charles Nock, Email: nock@ualberta.ca
Contact: Carol Rolando, Email: carol.rolando@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-11-27

2024-11-29

2.02.13

2.04.00

2.04.02

Workshop on Forest Genetic Common Gardens online and Madrid, Spain
Contact: Ricardo Alia, Email: alia@inia.csic.es
From/To Units Title Location

2024-10-14

2024-10-18

3.01.00

3.02.00

4.01.00

4.02.00

IX Congreso Chileno de Ciencias Forestales: "Descubriendo, aceptando desafíos, y cultivando sostenibilidad" Valdivia, Chile
Contact: Marco Contreras, Email: marco.contreras@uach.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2024-10-07

2024-10-10

1.01.06

International Oak Symposium Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contact: Stacy Clarke, Email: stacy.l.clark@usda.gov
Contact: Magnus Löf, Email: Magnus.Lof@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2024-10-01

2024-10-04

3.04.01

4.04.04

Optimization and Wildfire Conference (O&W) Luso, Portugal
Contact: Filipe Alvelos, Email: falvelos@dps.uminho.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2024-09-17

2024-09-21

5.01.00

5.01.04

5.01.09

23rd International Nondestructive Testing and Evaluation of Wood Symposium Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Contact: Raquel Gonçalves, Email: raquelg@unicamp.br
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xiping.wang@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2024-09-16

2024-09-18

3.01.00

5th International Symposium of Forest Engineering and Technologies (FETEC 2024): "Forest operation technologies and systems for small-scale forestry applications" Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact: Abdullah E. Akay, Email: abdullah.akay@btu.edu.tr
Contact: Matevž Mihelič, Email: matevz.mihelic@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: H. Hulusi Acar, Email: hafizhulusi.acar@yeniyuzyil.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2024-09-10

2024-09-14

5.00.00

5.16.00

10th Pacific Regional Wood Anatomy Conference Asahikawa, Hokkaido, Japan
Contact: Hisashi Abe, Email: abeq@affrc.go.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2024-09-08

2024-09-13

7.02.09

11th Meeting of the IUFRO Working Party 7.02.09: Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Contact: Yvonne McDiarmid, Email: events@plantandfood.co.nz
From/To Units Title Location

2024-08-26

2024-08-28

5.01.00

International Conference on Tropical Wood - Advancing the Sustainable Use of Tropical Forests Antananarivo, Madagascar
Contact: Tahiana Ramananantoandro, Email: tahiana.ramananantoandro@ens.esb-campus.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2024-08-21

2024-08-23

7.03.06

7.03.12

7.03.13

Theory and Practice to address Defoliating insects, Invasive Pests and Biological Control of Insects and Pathogens in Forests Tokyo, Japan
Contact: René Eschen, Email: R.Eschen@cabi.org
From/To Units Title Location

2024-08-11

2024-08-16

2.02.09

IUFRO International Christmas Tree Research and Extension Conference online and Kerteminde, Denmark
Contact: Bert Cregg, Email: cregg@msu.edu
Contact: Ulrik Braüner Nielsen, Email: ubn@ign.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2024-08-05

2024-08-08

2.04.06

IUFRO Tree Biotech 2024 Annapolis, MD, United States
Contact: Heather D. Coleman, Email: hcoleman@syr.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-23

2024-06-29

IUFRO XXVI IUFRO World Congress Stockholm, Sweden
Contact: Fredrik Ingemarson, Email: fredrik.ingemarson@slu.se
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-16

2024-06-20

3.00.00

SILVA/IUFRO Division 3 PhD Conference Umeå, Sweden
Contact: Ola Lindroos, Email: ola.lindroos@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-12

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Forest resources and disturbance projections, and implications for biodiversity restoration online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-03

2024-06-07

7.02.11

Parasitic Plant-Microbe-Host Interaction and Parasitic Plant Ecology, Evolution and Climate Change – co-organized sessions with the International Parasitic Plant Society planned for the World Congress on Parasitic Plants online and Nara, Japan
Contact: Luiza Teixeira-Costa, Email: luiza.teixeirac@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-28

2.08.05

Fifth 2.08.05 Virtual Working Party Meeting online
Contact: Oliver Brendel, Email: oliver.brendel@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-28

T38

Webinar: The pace of life for forest trees online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-25

2024-05-26

9.03.00

Trouble in the Woods 2024 Conference Norton, Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact: Ian Rotherham, Email: i.d.rotherham@shu.ac.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-21

2024-05-24

6.07.00

26th European Forum on Urban Forestry 2024 (EFUF2024) Zagreb, Croatia
Contact: Sreetheran Maruthaveeran, Email: sreetheran@upm.edu.my
Contact: Rik De Vreese, Email: rik.devreese@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-20

2024-05-24

2.09.01

IUFRO Seed Orchard Conference 2024: Seed Orchards - The Key Stage in Forest Tree Breeding and Sustainable Forest Management Brașov, Romania
Contact: Georgeta Mihai, Email: georgeta.mihai@icas.ro
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-15

6.09.00

IUFRO webinar on digital teaching materials in forest sciences online
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-13

2024-05-17

4.04.04

4.04.06

20th Symposium on Systems Analysis in Forest Resources (SSAFR 2024) Hondarribia, Basque Country, Spain
Contact: Jordi Garcia-Gonzalo, Email: jordigarcia@isa.utl.pt
Contact: José G. Borges, Email: joseborges@isa.ulisboa.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-13

2024-05-16

1.03.00

1.06.01

2.08.04

2024 Short Rotation Woody Crops International Conference - The Future is Green: Integrating Short Rotation Woody Crops (SRWC), Agroforestry, and Ecosystem Services for Sustainable, Productive Landscapes Columbia, MO, United States
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: Ronald.Zalesny@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-08

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Perspectives on EU soil protection online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-23

5.00.00

5.01.00

UniSC & IUFRO 5.01 Joint Webinar: Resistance Drilling of Standing Trees for Wood Quality Survey ─ Resi User Group Meeting: How Resi data has been incorporated into YTGen and how it can be used to output yield and wood quality data online
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xiping.wang@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-16

1.01.10

Webinar Series "Pine Silviculture: International Success Factors": Pine plantations in South Brazil: State of Play online
Contact: Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca, Email: tfonseca@utad.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-15

2024-04-16

5.00.00

11th European Conference on Wood Modification Florence, Italy
Contact: Giacomo Goli, Email: giacomo.goli@unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-12

9.02.00

Leakage impacts of the EU's biodiversity and climate policies - Panel Session at the International Forest Policy Meeting 5 Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Maarit Kallio, Email: maarit.kallio@nmbu.no
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-10

2024-04-12

9.05.00

9.05.04

5th International Forest Policy Meeting Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Mirjana Zavodja, Email: mirjana.zavodja@hawk.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-10

2024-04-11

6.07.00

Urban Forest Futures New Zealand / Te aka tāngaengae – Pūtaringamotu Christchurch, New Zealand
Contact: Justin Morgenroth, Email: justin.morgenroth@canterbury.ac.nz
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-10

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Tree Planting and Water Cycling: Always A Win-Win Situation? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-04-09

2024-04-11

8.03.06

IUFRO ForestGALES/fgr Workshop 2024 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contact: Tom Locatelli, Email: tom.locatelli@forestresearch.gov.uk
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-29

T42

Webinar: Let's Talk About Planted Forests: Robot for Silviculture and Automatic Planting Machine online
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-26

2024-03-27

1.04.00

Agroforestry and mitigation of climate change online
Contact: Ana Cristina Gonçalves, Email: acag@uevora.pt
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
Contact: Sanjeev Chauhan, Email: chauhanpau@rediffmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-21

2024-03-22

5.00.00

5.15.00

9.03.02

Diversity of Wood in Culture: 2024 Online World Wood Day Symposium and The Sixth IUFRO Forest Products Culture Colloquium online
Contact: Charlotte Chia Hua Lee, Email: chiahua.lee@iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-18

T38

Webinar: Pantropical tree growth responses to climatic variation and extremes online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-13

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Ecosystem Restoration on a Landscape Level - how can it work in practice? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-03

2024-03-08

2.09.02

6th IUFRO 2.09.02 Conference: The might of vegetative propagation for healthy and productive forests to face climate challenges Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Henri Baillères, Email: henri.bailleres@scionresearch.com
Contact: Jana Krajňáková, Email: Jana.Krajnakova@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-02-14

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: COP28 recap: implications for forests, ecosystem restoration and nature conservation online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-02-12

2024-02-13

7.00.00

Division 7 Webinar Series in celebration of the International Day of Women and Girls in Science online
Contact: Josephine Queffelec, Email: josephine.queffelec@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-23

6.09.00

IUFRO Webinar: AI in Forest Sciences Education online
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-19

T42

Webinar: Let's Talk About Planted Forests: Forest Risk and Insurance online
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-15

2024-01-19

8.04.00

Role and Fate of Forest Ecosystems in a Changing World” and 31st biennial conference of the IUFRO Research Group 8.04 on "Air pollution and climate change" Bangkok, Thailand
Contact: Pierre Sicard, Email: pierre.sicard@arches-conseils.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-15

T38

Webinar: Harnessing big data and artificial intelligence for forest monitoring online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-14

2.04.10

2.04.10 Forest Tree Workshop at the Plant and Animal Genome (PAG 31) San Diego, CA, United States
Contact: Amanda De La Torre, Email: Amanda.de-la-torre@nau.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-10

6.09.00

IUFRO Webinar: Introduction to Forest Sciences Textbooks online
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi