World Congress 2024

XXVI IUFRO World Congress 2024
Stockholm, Sweden; 23-29 June 2024

Congress website:

Congress Scientific Committee Chair: Elena Paoletti
View list of CSC members

Congress Organizing Committee Chair: Fredrik Ingemarson

Twitter:  #IUFRO2024
Facebook: #IUFRO2024
Instagram: #IUFRO2024
LinkedIn: #IUFRO2024

Members of the Congress Scientific Committee


Elena PAOLETTI (Italy)


Teresa De Jesus Fidalgo FONSECA (Division 1, Portugal)
Marjana WESTERGREN (Division 2, Slovenia)
Ola LINDROOS (Division 3, Sweden)
Donald HODGES (Division 4, USA)
Pekka SARANPÄÄ (Division 5, Finland)
Ellyn DAMAYANTI (Division 6, Indonesia)
Maartje Johanna KLAPWIJK (Division 7, Sweden)
Alexia STOKES (Division 8, France)
Mónica GABAY (Division 9, Argentina)
Daniela KLEINSCHMIT (Vice-President Divisions, Germany)
Shirong LIU (Vice-President Task Forces, Special Programmes, Projects and IUFRO-led Initiatives, China)
Erich Gomez SCHAITZA (President's Nominee for South America, Brazil)
Wubalem TADESSE (President's Nominee for Africa, Ethiopia)
Björn HÅNELL (Representative of the Congress Organizing Committee,  Sweden)
Mayté LÓPEZ (Head of IUFRO Sub-Commission in IFSA, Peru)

Download PDF