Calendar of Events

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Dear Colleagues

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, many events worldwide are either postponed or completely cancelled.

Once informed about postponements or cancellations by organizers, IUFRO will update its Calendar of Events immediately.

However, if you are a registered participant in one of the meetings listed below, please double-check with the event organizers or the conference websites to learn whether the event will be held on the dates planned, before making any travel arrangements. Please note that IUFRO cannot be held liable for any forfeited travel costs incurred.

We thank you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Wishing you and your families good health - together we will persevere.


Sincerely,

Alexander Buck
IUFRO Executive Director


<<< 10 12 >>> 11/2020
M T W T F S S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
From/To Units Title Location

2022-03-01

2022-03-04

8.04.01

8.04.03

8.04.06

NEW DATE! Acid Rain 2020: The Future Environment and Role of Multiple Air Pollutants, 10th International Conference on Acid Deposition Niigata City, Japan
Contact: Hiroyuki Sase, Email: sase@acap.asia
From/To Units Title Location

2021-10-13

2021-10-15

5.00.00

NEW DATE! International Conference on Wood Adhesives Portland, OR, United States
Contact: Fatima Charrier-El Bouhtoury, Email: fatima.charrier@univ-pau.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2021-10-11

2021-10-15

7.02.01

16th conference of IUFRO Working Party 7.02.01 "Root & Stem Rots" Xalapa, Mexico
Contact: Jonas Rönnberg, Email: Jonas.Ronnberg@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2021-09-26

2021-09-30

9.01.03

NEW DATE! IUFRO – Extension & Knowledge Exchange 2020 Conference Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contact: William Gary Hubbard, Email: whubbard@umd.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2021-09-22

2021-09-24

5.00.00

8.00.00

9.00.00

NEW DATE! Natural Resources, Green Technology and Sustainable Developement/4 - GREEN2020 Zagreb and Jastrebarsko, Croatia
Contact: Maša Zorana Ostrogović Sever, Email: masao@sumins.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2021-09-20

2021-09-24

2.02.15

7.03.11

2.02.20

7.02.05

7.02.09

NEW DATE! 7th IUFRO International Workshop on the Genetics of Tree-Parasite Interactions in Forestry Understanding forest tree-antagonistic interactions in a changing world Pontevedra, Galicia, Spain
Contact: Richard A. Sniezko, Email: richard.sniezko@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2021-08-23

2021-08-26

5.06.02

NEW DATE! 4th World Teak Conference 2020 Accra, Ghana
Contact: P. K. Thulasidas, Email: thulasidas@kfri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2021-08-16

2021-08-20

IUFRO

1.01.08

8.01.06

NEW DATE! 2021 IBFRA Conference: Changing Boreal Biome – Identifying emerging trajectories and assessing vulnerability and resilience of boreal ecosystems and their socio-economical implications. Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Contact: IUFRO Headquarters, Email: office@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2021-08-08

2021-08-11

3.04.00

4.04.04

19th Symposium on Systems Analysis in Forest Resources (SSAFR 2021) Estes Park, Colorado, United States
Contact: José G. Borges, Email: joseborges@isa.ulisboa.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2021-06-22

2021-06-24

2.08.07

NEW DATE: 3rd IUFRO Acacia Conference 2020: Embracing Transformation for Sustainable Management of Industrial Forest Plantations online and Bintulu, Sarawak, Malaysia
Contact: Wickneswari Ratnam, Email: wicki@ukm.edu.my
From/To Units Title Location

2021-06-06

2021-06-11

7.02.02

7.02.05

Foliar, Shoot, Stem and Rust Diseases of Trees - Forest Diseases During Global Crises Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Contact: Salvatore Moricca, Email: salvatore.moricca@unifi.it
Contact: Isabel Munck, Email: isabel.munck@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2021-06-06

2021-06-09

3.00.00

3.01.00

NEW DATE! Joint Annual Meeting of the Council on Forest Engineering (COFE) and the International Symposium on Forest Mechanization (FORMEC): COFE/FORMEC 2021: Forest Engineering Family – Growing Forward from Our Roots Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Contact: Woodam Chung, Email: woodam.chung@oregonstate.edu
Contact: Karl Stampfer, Email: karl.stampfer@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2021-06-02

2021-06-04

4.04.07

NEW DATE! Socio-Ecological Conflicts in Forest Management: Risks of (Not) Adapting? Nancy, France
Contact: Rasoul Yousefpour, Email: rasoul.yousefpour@ife.uni-freiburg.de
Contact: Marielle Brunette, Email: marielle.brunette@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2021-06-01

2021-06-09

3.00.00

NEW DATE! 2nd IUFRO Division 3 Doctoral Student Conference Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Contact: Woodam Chung, Email: woodam.chung@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2021-05-31

2021-06-04

7.03.07

7.03.12

8.02.04

NEW DATE! Biological invasions in forests: trade, ecology and management Prague, Czech Republic
Contact: Andrew Liebhold, Email: andrew.liebhold@usda.gov
Contact: Rene Eschen, Email: R.Eschen@cabi.org
From/To Units Title Location

2021-05-25

2021-05-28

1.00.00

3.00.00

9.00.00

T36

NEW DATE! University of Belgrade – Faculty of Forestry - 100th Anniversary Congress Belgrade, Serbia
Contact: Vladan Ivetić, Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs
From/To Units Title Location

2021-05-17

2021-05-21

8.04.00

and Working Parties
NEW DATE! Air Pollution Threats to Plant Ecosystems Paphos, Cyprus
Contact: Pierre Sicard, Email: pierre.sicard@arches-conseils.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2021-05-12

2021-05-14

4.05.00

and Working Parties
Managerial, Social and Environmental Aspects of the Forest-based Sector for Sustainable Development: 40th Anniversary Conference for 4.05.00 Brno, Czech Republic
Contact: Lidija Zadnik Stirn, Email: lidija.zadnik@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: Pavlína Pancová Šimková, Email: pavlina.simkova@mendelu.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2021-05-05

2021-05-08

1.01.11

1.03.01

3.00.00

9.04.04

NEW DATE! International Scientific Conference "Forestry: Bridge to the Future" Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact: Marius Dimitrov, Email: mariusdimitrov@ltu.bg
Contact: Nasko Iliev, Email: ilevnasko@abv.bg
Contact: Yaoqi Zhang, Email: zhangy3@auburn.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2021-04-12

2021-04-14

T41

NEW DATE! Forests in Women's Hands - International Conference on Women in Forestry 2020 Traunkirchen, Austria
Contact: Barbara Oellerer, Email: barbara.oellerer@bfw.gv.at
Contact: Janice Burns, Email: burns@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2021-03-17

2021-03-19

1.02.01

1.09.00

5.01.04

NEW DATE! Managing for resilient forests in variable future climate Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact: Deon Malherbe, Email: gfmalherbe@sun.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2021-03-17

2021-03-18

9.05.00

9.05.04

3rd International Forest Policy Meeting online, Germany
Contact: Jens Friis Lund, Email: jens@ifro.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2021-03-02

2021-03-05

8.00.00

8.01.02

VIII International Conference on Landscape and Urban Horticulture - The role of science in reconciling ecology and technology in Landscape and Urban Horticulture, and the IV International Symposium on Woody Ornamentals of the Temperate Zone Giarre (Catania), Italy
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2020-12-01

2020-12-02

1.10.00

1.06.00

2020 International Virtual Forum on Greening and Land Degradation Neutrality in Dryland online, Uzbekistan
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi@chol.com
Contact: Batkhuu Nyam-Osor, Email: nbatkhuu@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2020-12-01

3.01.02

Webinar Series Forest Roads: Regional perspectives from around the world / Forest Roads in Europe online, Oregon State University, United States
Contact: Kevin Lyons, Email: kevin.lyons@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-11-28

2020-11-29

5.16.00

5.06.00

7th Annual Meeting of the IAWA-China Group: Strengthening the protection and utilization of forestry resources, broadening research field of wood anatomy and wood science Lin-an, Zhejiang, China
Contact: Yafang Yin, Email: yafang@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2020-11-18

2020-11-19

6.07.00

CANCELLED: 3rd European i-Tree Conference Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact: Nadine Moreby, Email: nadine@treeconomics.co.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2020-11-17

T38

Online Seminar: Global forest monitoring using satellite data online, Germany
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Contact: Nadine Ruehr, Email: nadine.ruehr@kit.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-11-17

8.01.02

IUFRO Landscape Ecology Working Party Webinar: Urban Green Infrastructure: How can urban green infrastructure contribute to pandemic and climate resilience?" online, Portugal
Contact: Joao Azevedo, Email: jazevedo@ipb.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2020-11-12

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 – Webinar Series on Behavioral and Chemical Ecology of Forest Insects: Behavioral and chemical ecology of Sirex noctilio online from FABI, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: jeremy.allison@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-29

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 – Webinar Series on Behavioral and Chemical Ecology of Forest Insects: Chemically mediated plant-herbivore-microbe interactions in forests online from FABI, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: jeremy.allison@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-28

3.09.00

3.00.00

Cuatro retos operacionales para escalar la restauración de paisajes en América Latina y el Caribe / Operational Challenges to Landscape Restoration in Latin America En línea / online from World Resources Institute, United States
Contact: Rene Zamora, Email: Rene.Zamora@wri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-27

2020-10-29

1.01.06

1.01.10

1.09.00

7.03.00

8.02.01

CANCELLED! Mixed species forests: Risks, Resilience and Management Lund, Sweden
Contact: Magnus Löf, Email: Magnus.Lof@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-16

2020-10-17

9.03.00

UNISCAPE International Conference - 20th Anniversary Celebration of the European Landscape Convention: Special Sessions on Agriculture and Forest Heritage Systems online from Florence, Italy
Contact: John Parrotta, Email: john.parrotta@usda.gov
Contact: Mauro Agnoletti, Email: mauro.agnoletti@unifi.it
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-16

2020-10-17

4.03.00

4.03.02

9th International Symposium on Forest and Sustainable Development Brasov, Romania
Contact: Bogdan Strimbu, Email: Bogdan.Strimbu@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-16

IUFRO-GFEP Media Briefing for German Speaking communicators: IUFRO and the publication of the GFEP Global Assessment Report on "Forests, Trees and the Eradication of Poverty: Potential and Limitations" online from Vienna, Austria
Contact: Gerda Wolfrum, Email: wolfrum@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-15

IUFRO-GFEP Online Launch of the GFEP Global Assessment Report on "Forests, Trees and the Eradication of Poverty: Potential and Limitations" online from Vienna, Austria
Contact: Gerda Wolfrum, Email: wolfrum@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-15

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 – Webinar Series on Behavioral and Chemical Ecology of Forest Insects: Predator-prey and host-parasitoid interactions online from FABI, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: jeremy.allison@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-06

2020-10-09

4.05.00

and Working Parties

T44

The Social and Ecological Value Added of Small-Scale Forestry to the Bio-Economy Bolzano, Italy
Contact: Christian Hoffmann, Email: Christian.Hoffmann@eurac.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-10-01

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 – Webinar Series on Behavioral and Chemical Ecology of Forest Insects: Ecology of bark and ambrosia beetle fungus symbioses online from FABI, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: jeremy.allison@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-29

3.01.02

Webinar Series Forest Roads: Regional perspectives from around the world / Forest Roads in Western North America online, Oregon State University, United States
Contact: Kevin Lyons, Email: kevin.lyons@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-27

2020-09-29

5.10.00

IUFRO RG 5.10.00 Conference "Pathways of forest bioeconomy – past, present and future" online, Finland
Contact: Anne M K Toppinen, Email: anne.toppinen@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-21

2020-09-25

2.02.13

2.04.12

LIFEGENMON (2014-2020) - Final conference: Forest Science for Future Forests: Forest Genetic Monitoring and Biodiversity in Changing Environments online and onsite in Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact: Paraskevi Alizoti, Email: alizotp@for.auth.gr
Contact: Hojka Kraigher, Email: Hojka.kraigher@gozdis.si
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-21

2020-09-23

3.00.00

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TBA! International Scientific Conference on Modern Technologies and Engineering in Sustainable Forest Utilization Krakow, Poland
Contact: Arkadiusz Stańczykiewicz, Email: arkadiusz.stanczykiewicz@urk.edu.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-17

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 – Webinar Series on Behavioral and Chemical Ecology of Forest Insects: Insect olfaction in the forest online, FABI, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: jeremy.allison@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-14

2020-09-20

2.09.02

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED! 6th 2.09.02 Working Party Conference - Somatic embryogenesis and other asexual propagation technologies to produce trees for a greener future Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, China
Contact: Pr. Ling YANG, Email: iufro20902@126.com
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-14

2020-09-18

4.02.05

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED! - ForestSAT2020 - Last Call for Forests! Krakow, Poland
Contact: Piotr Wężyk, Email: p.wezyk@ur.krakow.pl, forestsat2020@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2020-09-14

2020-09-17

9.05.09

CANCELLED - Second international AFORPOLIS conference on "African forest-related policies and politics" Accra, Ghana
Contact: Symphorien Ongolo, Email: contact@aforpolis.org
From/To Units Title Location

2020-07-21

1.01.10

PINUS WebCast "The Production Tables as a tool to support the management of Maritime Pine" online, Portugal
Contact: Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca, Email: tfonseca@utad.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2020-07-08

2020-07-10

6.09.00

SILVA Network Annual Conference "Digitalization in Higher Forest Education - Teaching and Learning Revisited" Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-24

8.01.02

IUFRO Landscape Ecology Working Party Webinar: Landscape ecology and the Covid-19 pandemics online, Portugal
Contact: Joao Azevedo, Email: jazevedo@ipb.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-22

2020-06-24

3.08.00

IUFRO Small Scale Forestry Conference Kilkenny, Ireland
Contact: Christoph Hartebrodt, Email: Christoph.Hartebrodt@forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-15

2020-06-16

4.03.02

2020 Western Mensurationists Conference: Forestry at the Crossroads: Advancements in Natural and Artificial Intelligence Online, United States
Contact: Bogdan Strimbu, Email: Bogdan.Strimbu@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-13

2020-06-19

8.03.00

8.03.01

POSTPONED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS OUTBREAK! - 5th International Conference on Soil, Bio- and Eco-Engineering Zollikofen, Switzerland
Contact: Alexia Stokes, Email: alexia.stokes@cirad.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-10

2020-06-11

3.02.00

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS OUTBREAK! - Silvicultural Technology Workshop Skinnskatteberg, Sweden
Contact: Timo Saksa, Email: timo.saksa@luke.fi
Contact: Lars-Göran Sundblad, Email: lars-goran.sundblad@skogforsk.se
From/To Units Title Location

2020-06-02

2020-06-05

4.05.00

T44

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED! Is there a room for the small scale enterprises in the forest bioeconomy? Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Contact: Davide Pettenella, Email: davide.pettenella@unipd.it
Contact: Lidija Zadnik Stirn, Email: lidija.zadnik@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: James Chamberlain, Email: james.l.chamberlain@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2020-04-27

2020-04-29

6.09.00

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED! International Conference on Forestry Education Rome, Italy
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2020-03-31

T38

Challenges and solutions for merging tree mortality datasets Würzburg, Germany
Contact: Bernhard Schuldt, Email: bernhard.schuldt@uni-wuerzburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2020-03-21

5.15.00

5.15.02

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS OUTBREAK! - 2020 World Wood Day: Legacy Tokyo, Japan
Contact: Howard N. Rosen, Email: howard.rosen@usda.gov
Contact: Charlotte Chia Hua Lee, Email: chiahua.lee@iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2020-03-09

2020-03-13

7.02.10

CANCELLED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS OUTBREAK! - International IUFRO Symposium on Pine Wilt Disease Orléans, France
Contact: Christelle Robinet, Email: christelle.robinet@inra.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2020-02-26

2020-02-28

9.00.00

9.05.07

Governing and managing forests for multiple ecosystem services across the globe Bonn, Germany
Contact: Silvia Abruscato, Email: silvia.abruscato@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2020-02-23

2020-02-27

8.03.06

9th IUFRO International Wind and Trees Conference Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2020-01-27

2020-01-31

2.00.00

2.02.13

2.04.11

GenTree Final Conference: Genetic data to the rescue - Managing forests sustainably in a changing world Avignon, France
Contact: Santiago C. González-Martínez, Email: santiago.c.gonzalez.martinez@gmail.com