change language:

Calendar of Events

<<< 04 06 >>> 05/2023
M T W T F S S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
From/To Units Title Location

2025-03-17

2025-03-21

1.01.04

Forest Establishment and Early Growth Dynamics: Re-invigorating planted forest establishment research; Rotorua Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Charles Nock, Email: nock@ualberta.ca
Contact: Carol Rolando, Email: carol.rolando@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-08-21

2024-08-23

7.03.06

7.03.12

7.03.13

Theory and Practice to address Defoliating insects, Invasive Pests and Biological Control of Insects and Pathogens in Forests Tokyo, Japan
Contact: René Eschen, Email: R.Eschen@cabi.org
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-23

2024-06-29

IUFRO XXVI IUFRO World Congress Stockholm, Sweden
Contact: Fredrik Ingemarson, Email: fredrik.ingemarson@slu.se
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-20

2024-05-24

2.09.01

IUFRO Seed Orchard Conference Brașov, Romania
Contact: Georgeta Mihai, Email: georgeta.mihai@icas.ro
From/To Units Title Location

2024-05-13

2024-05-16

1.03.00

1.06.01

2.08.04

2024 Short Rotation Woody Crops International Conference - The Future is Green: Integrating Short Rotation Woody Crops (SRWC), Agroforestry, and Ecosystem Services for Sustainable, Productive Landscapes Columbia, MO, United States
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: Ronald.Zalesny@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2024-03-03

2024-03-08

2.09.02

6th IUFRO 2.09.02 Conference: The might of vegetative propagation for healthy and productive forests to face climate challenges Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Henri Baillères, Email: henri.bailleres@scionresearch.com
Contact: Jana Krajňáková, Email: Jana.Krajnakova@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2024-01-15

2024-01-19

8.04.00

Role and Fate of Forest Ecosystems in a Changing World” and 31st biennial conference of the IUFRO Research Group 8.04 on "Air pollution and climate change" Bangkok, Thailand
Contact: Pierre Sicard, Email: pierre.sicard@arches-conseils.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-20

2023-11-24

2.08.03

Enhancing the performance and sustainability of eucalypt plantations to broaden their benefits Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
Contact: Gustavo Balmelli, Email: gbalmelli@tb.inia.org.uy
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-07

2023-11-10

T42

5th International Congress on Planted Forests Nairobi, Kenya
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-02

2023-11-04

5.04.00

5.05.00

13th International Conference "Wood Science and Technology in the Third Millennium" – ICWSE 2023 Brasov, Romania
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marius.barbu@fh-salzburg.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-25

2023-10-28

7.02.10

IUFRO International Symposium on Pine Wilt Disease "PWD2023": The Prevention, Theory, Technology and Management of Pine Wilt Disease Nanjing, China
Contact: Jianghua Sun, Email: sunjh@ioz.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-24

2023-10-27

8.00.00

All-Division 8 Conference: FORESTED LANDSCAPES in the Post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework: Mitigation Options Towards Implementation of the SDGs Évora, Portugal
Contact: Conference Organizing Committee, Email: iufro2023@uevora.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-24

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Assessment of Deforestation and Forest Degradation in Community Resource Management Areas in the Northern Savanna Zone" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-17

2023-10-19

1.00.00

9.00.00

IUFRO Latin American Conference - Sustainable Landscape Management – the role of forests, trees, agroforestry and their interactions with agriculture online and Curitiba, Brazil
Contact: Erich Gomes Schaitza, Email: erich.schaitza@embrapa.br
Contact: Yeda Maria Malheiros de Oliveira, Email: yeda.oliveira@embrapa.br
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-08

2023-10-13

9.01.03

Forest Knowledge Exchange: Advancing Innovation with Tradition Padua, Veneto region, Italy
Contact: William G Hubbard, Email: whubbard@umd.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-04

2023-10-08

5.04.08

25th International Wood Machining Seminar IWMS-25: Heart of Wood Machining in Japan Nagoya, Japan
Contact: Louis Denaud, Email: louis.denaud@ensam.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-04

2023-10-07

6.06.00

3rd World Conference on Forests for Public Health Sherbrooke, Canada
Contact: Christos Gallis, Email: cgalis@fri.gr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-02

2023-10-04

6.09.00

T36

Forest Education – Merging theory and practice with help of digital tools online and Helsinki and Hyytiälä, Finland
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
Contact: Sandra Rodríguez-Pineros, Email: spineros@uach.mx
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-25

2023-09-27

4.05.00

9.05.03

Deal for Green? Contribution of managerial economics, accounting, and cross-sectoral policy analysis to climate neutrality and forest management Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact: Vasja Leban, Email: Vasja.Leban@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: Lidija Zadnik-Stirn, Email: lidija.zadnik@bf.uni-lj.si
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-25

2023-09-27

9.04.00

Fourth International Conference on New Frontiers of Forest Economics (neFFE) - Entrepreneurship in Forestry: Innovation, Uncertainty and Profit Dresden, Germany
Contact: Peter Deegen, Email: peter.deegen@tu-dresden.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-20

2023-09-22

3.00.00

55th FORMEC and 7th Forest Engineering Conference (FEC): Improving access to sustainable forest materials in a resource-constrainted world Firenze, Italy
Contact: Enrico Marchi, Email: enrico.marchi@unifi.it
Contact: Raffaele Spinelli, Email: spinelli(at)ivalsa.cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-18

2023-09-20

1.05.00

1.09.00

Uneven-aged silviculture: insights into forest adaptation in times of global change Brno, Czech Republic
Contact: Tomáš Vrška, Email: tomas.vrska@slpkrtiny.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-17

2023-09-20

7.02.13

7.02.03

Joint meeting IUFRO WP 7.02.13 and 7.02.03: Novel and classical strategies to manage forest health in plantations Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Contact: Stuart Fraser, Email: Stuart.Fraser@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-29

2023-09-01

7.03.05

7.03.07

7.03.16

T42

T46

Global Challenges and Innovative Management of Bark and Wood Borers in Planted Forests Bordeaux, France
Contact: Tod Ramsfield, Email: Tod.Ramsfield@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-28

2023-08-31

8.01.06

20th IBFRA Conference: Climate Resilient and Sustainable Forest Management - IBFRA 2023 Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Dmitry Shchepashchenko, Email: schepd@iiasa.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-22

2023-08-26

3.08.00

IUFRO International Conference on Small-Scale Forestry: Small-Scale Forestry and Modern Society Tartu, Estonia
Contact: Christoph Hartebrodt, Email: Christoph.Hartebrodt@forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-22

2023-08-24

3.02.00

Advancing Silvicultural Technology Umeå, Sweden
Contact: Dan Bergström, Email: dan.bergstrom@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-07

2023-08-18

8.00.00

Summer School: Resilience of Forest to Climate Change - Remote Sensing and Machine Learning Applied to Forest Disturbances Joensuu, Finland
Contact: Frank Berninger, Email: frank.berninger@uef.fi
Contact: Sandra Luque, Email: sandra.luque@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-07-26

2023-07-27

1.04.00

Webinar: Agroforestry systems in the world: differences and similarities online
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
Contact: Ana Cristina Gonçalves, Email: acag@uevora.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-20

2023-06-23

8.03.06

10th International Wind and Trees Conference: Wind and Trees 2023 - The future is uncertain: wind resilient forests in a changed climate Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-15

2023-06-16

Teaming Up 4 Forests Think Tank Meeting – Connecting science and business: How policy, socioeconomic and environmental drivers impact future forest good and services in Europe Vienna, Austria
Contact: Daniel Boehnke, Email: boehnke@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-14

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Situating forest restoration with digital methods online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-12

2023-06-16

8.00.00

Summer School: Quantifying carbon fluxes and stocks in agricultural and forestry settings Gradignan, France
Contact: Jean-Christophe Domec, Email: jc.domec@agro-bordeaux.fr
Contact: Marie-Pierre Ellies, Email: marie-pierre.ellies@agro-bordeaux.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-06

2023-06-07

IUFRO International Conference: The Forests Factor - More nature to fight climate change, and the role of protected areas Rome, Italy
Contact: Piermaria Corona, Email: piermaria.corona@crea.gov.it
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-04

2023-06-08

5.00.00

All-Division 5 Conference: The Forest Treasure Chest - Delivering Outcomes for Everyone Cairns, Australia
Contact: Roger Meder, Email: rmeder@usc.edu.au
Contact: Andrew Wong, Email: awong.unimas@gmail.com
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa@luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-04

2023-06-06

3.00.00

3.03.00

International Scientific Conference on Modern Technologies and Engineering in Sustainable Forest Utilization Krakow, Poland
Contact: Arkadiusz Stańczykiewicz, Email: arkadiusz.stanczykiewicz@urk.edu.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-24

2023-05-26

6.07.00

25th European Forum on Urban Forestry 2023 Kraków, Poland
Contact: Sreetheran Maruthaveeran, Email: sreetheran@upm.edu.my
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-24

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Small area estimation in forest inventories, what to do when sample sizes become small" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-23

2023-05-25

3.00.00

International Conference of COFE-FETEC - Forest Operations: A Tool for Forest Management Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Contact: Han-Sup Han, Email: Han-Sup.Han@nau.edu
Contact: Jeff Halbrook, Email: jeffrey.halbrook@usda.gov
Contact: Abdullah E. Akay, Email: abdullah.akay@btu.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-23

2023-05-25

1.02.01

Congresso Plantações Florestais Piracicaba - SP, Brazil
Contact: Mauro Schumacher, Email: mauro.schumacher@ufsm.br
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-16

2.08.05

Fourth 2.08.05 Virtual Working Party Meeting online
Contact: Oliver Brendel, Email: oliver.brendel@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-15

Teaming Up 4 Forests Tackling Climate Change - Roles of Forest Science and the Industry online
Contact: Daniel Boehnke, Email: boehnke@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-10

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Restoration Policy Accelerator: a journey to inspire, innovate and streamline policies to restore 50 million hectares in Latin America and the Caribbean and 100 million hectares in Africa online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-10

8.01.06

IBFRA Webinar - Sustainable management to enhance the resilience of boreal forests to climate change online
Contact: Dmitry Shchepashchenko, Email: schepd@iiasa.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-05-03

1.01.10

Webinar Series "Pine Silviculture: International Success Factors": Pinus patula plantations in Africa: an overview online
Contact: Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca, Email: tfonseca@utad.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-25

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Modelling mixtures and uneven-aged forests: From pattern to process to application" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-21

T42

Webinar: Let's talk about Planted Forests: Monitoring and Control of Invasive Pests and Pathogens, in EU-Planted Forests online
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-20

6.01.00

International Conference "Application of Nature Therapy Principles for the Creation of Green Environment" Birštonas, Lithuania
Contact: Emilia Janeczko, Email: emilia_janeczko@sggw.edu.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-20

3.00.00

3.01.00

Webinar: Digitalization in Forest Operations - Part II online
Contact: Raffaele Cavalli, Email: raffaele.cavalli@unipd.it
Contact: Angelo Conrado de Arruda Moura, Email: angelomoura@hotmail.com
Contact: Janine Schweier, Email: janine.schweier@wsl.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-18

T38

Webinar: New approaches for monitoring forest functioning in a changing climate – crossing scales from molecular mechanisms to stand wide processes online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-17

2023-04-21

8.04.01

8.04.03

8.04.06

Acid Rain 2020: The Future Environment and Role of Multiple Air Pollutants, 10th International Conference on Acid Deposition Niigata City, Japan
Contact: Hiroyuki Sase, Email: sase@acap.asia
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-17

2023-04-21

4.01.02

Artificial Intelligence and Ecosystems Management Palencia, Spain
Contact: Felipe Bravo, Email: fbravo@pvs.uva.es
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-13

3.00.00

3.01.00

Webinar: Digitalization in Forest Operations - Part I online
Contact: Raffaele Cavalli, Email: raffaele.cavalli@unipd.it
Contact: Angelo Conrado de Arruda Moura, Email: angelomoura@hotmail.com
Contact: Janine Schweier, Email: janine.schweier@wsl.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-13

1.09.00

Symposium on Complex Forest Structures online and Madrid, Spain
Contact: Andrés Bravo-Oviedo, Email: bravo@mncn.csic.es
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-12

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Billions of trees? The how, where and don'ts of tree planting online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-29

2023-03-30

IUFRO International Symposium 2023 "Intersectoral Cooperation for Resilient Landscapes" Dehradun, India
Contact: Dinesh Kumar, Email: kumard@icfre.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-28

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Tree species growth of oak and pine in mixture - a dynamic sensitive equilibrium" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-27

2023-03-30

5.00.00

5.01.07

T36

VIII Congreso Forestal Latinoamericano/VIII Latin American Forestry Congress (CONFLAT) Mendoza, Argentina
Contact: Fidel Alejandro Roig Juñet, Email: froig@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-21

2023-03-22

5.00.00

5.15.00

9.03.02

Wood in Cultural Heritage: World Wood Day Symposium and The Fifth IUFRO Forest Products Culture Research Group Colloquium online
Contact: Charlotte Chia Hua Lee, Email: chiahua.lee@iwcs.com
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-21

GFEP Launch of the GFEP assessment on Forests and Human Health online
Contact: Dikshya Devkota, Email: devkota@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-14

T38

Webinar: Integrating plant physiology and community ecology across scales through trait-based models to predict drought mortality online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-08

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Governments commit to forest restoration, but what does it take to restore forests? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-08

8.01.06

IBFRA Webinar - Climate change in diverse context of boreal forests online
Contact: Dmitry Shchepashchenko, Email: schepd@iiasa.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-05

2023-03-11

9.05.00

Eastern Africa Regional Alumni Capacity Building and Networking Seminar on "Enabling services from land and water resources through actor-oriented forest landscape restauration" Kampala, Uganda
Contact: Lukas Giessen, Email: lukas.giessen@tu-dresden.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-28

4.01.00

Webinar series: Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats: Measuring biomass and carbon stock in forests of southwestern Amazonia: from science generation to dissemination online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-25

T36

6.09.00

IFSA-JTF Scholarship Application Workshop online
Contact: Annie Biju, Email: annie.biju@ifsa.net
Contact: Folaranmi Babalola, Email: babalola.fd@unilorin.edu.ng
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-15

2023-02-17

1.04.00

NAU-IES-IUFRO Conference on "Tree Based Diversified Land-Use System: Augmenting Livelihood Security and Industrial Growth" Navsari, Gujarat, India
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
Contact: Sanjeev Chauhan, Email: chauhanpau@rediffmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-10

IUFRO First Scientific Conference for young scientists of Southeast Europe "Forestry Science: Development and Progress Based on the Past" Jastrebarsko, Croatia
Contact: Sanja Perić, Email: sanjap@sumins.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-08

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: European forest restoration: urgently needed, but where and how? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-07

2023-02-09

1.00.00

4.00.00

All-Division 1 & 4 Online Discussion Conference: Close-To-Nature Silviculture: Experiments and Modelling for Forestry Practice online
Contact: Jens Peter Skovsgaard, Email: jps@slu.se
Contact: Donald Hodges, Email: dhodges2(at)utk.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-26

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Modeling allometric relationships for Caribbean trees using a mixed-effects random forest algorithm" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-24

5.04.08

Webinar: State-of-Art NIR Spectroscopy for Wood Science and Technology online
Contact: Louis Denaud, Email: louis.denaud@ensam.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-18

T38

Webinar: Past disturbance history, tree longevity, and recent tree mortality in temperate primary forests of east and south-east Europe online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-18

8.01.06

IBFRA Webinar - Economics of natural disturbances in forests online
Contact: Dmitry Shchepashchenko, Email: schepd@iiasa.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-15

2.04.10

2.04.10 Forest Tree Workshop at the Plant and Animal Genome (PAG 30) San Diego, CA, United States
Contact: Amanda De La Torre, Email: Amanda.de-la-torre@nau.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-13

T42

Webinar: Let's talk about Planted Forests: Tree Breeding online
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-11

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Forest Landscape Restoration and local community involvement - delivering on the promises to succeed in restoration online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de