Who is Who

IUFRO Structure and Officeholders

The latest update on IUFRO Structure and Officeholders is now available!

Download the document - Status: December 2017

This issue gives you the latest update on the IUFRO structure and includes the contact details of all IUFRO officeholders.

As this information is subject to changes we will update this electronic version regularly for you.

If you experience difficulties in downloading the document or have any updates for us, please contact the IUFRO Secretariat at office(at)iufro.org.

Senior Officeholders

  • President: Mike W. Wingfield, South Africa  -  Biosketch
  • Vice-President responsible for Divisions: Björn Hånell, Sweden  -  Biosketch
    Vice-President responsible for Task Forces, Special Programmes, Projects and IUFRO-led Initiatives: John Parrotta, USA  -  Biosketch
  • Immediate Past President: Niels Elers Koch, Denmark
  • Executive Director: Alexander Buck, Austria  -  Biosketch

Division Coordinators

  • Division 1: Jens Peter Skovsgaard, Sweden
  • Division 2: Yousry El-Kassaby, Canada
  • Division 3: Woodam Chung, United States
  • Division 4: Jean-Luc Peyron, France
  • Division 5: Pekka Saranpää, Finland
  • Division 6: Tuija Sievänen, Finland
  • Division 7: Eckehard Brockerhoff, New Zealand
  • Division 8: Jean-Michel Carnus, France
  • Division 9: Daniela Kleinschmit, Germany

President's Nominees

  • Shirong Liu, China
  • John Innes, Canada
  • Ben Chikamai, Kenya
  • Jung-Hwan Park, Republic of Korea
  • Manuel Guariguata, Venezuela

Task Force Coordinators

  • Contribution of Biodiversity to Ecosystem Services in Managed Forests: Hervé Jactel, France
  • Sustainable Planted Forests for a Greener Future: Christophe Orazio, France
  • Sustainable Forest Biomass Network: Viktor Bruckman, Austria
  • Forest Adaptation and Restoration under Global Change: Andreas Bolte, Germany
  • Climate Change and Forest Health: Elena Paoletti, Italy
  • Forests and Biological Invasions: Andrew Liebhold, United States
  • Forests, Soil and Water Interactions: Richard Harper, Australia
  • Resources for the Future: Transformation in Forest Use: John Innes, Canada
  • Foresight for Forest Sector Planning: Jerry Vanclay, Australia
  • Joint IUFRO-IFSA Task Force on Forest Education: Sandra Rodríguez-Pineros, Mexico, and Magdalena Lackner, Austria

Special Programmes and Projects Coordinators

  • Special Programme for Development of Capacities: Michael Kleine, Austria
  • SilvaVoc Terminology Project: Renate Prüller, Austria
  • Special Project on World Forests, Society and Environment: Pia Katila, Finland
  • Directors' Forum: Konstantin von Teuffel, Germany

Global Forest Information Service - GFIS (IUFRO-led CPF initiative)

  • Coordinator: Eero Mikkola, Finland

Global Forest Expert Panels - GFEP (IUFRO-led CPF initiative)

  • Coordinator: Christoph Wildburger, Austria