change language:

Calendar of Events

<<< 01 03 >>> 02/2023
M T W T F S S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
From/To Units Title Location

2024-06-23

2024-06-29

IUFRO XXVI IUFRO World Congress Stockholm, Sweden
Contact: Fredrik Ingemarson, Email: fredrik.ingemarson@slu.se
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-20

2023-11-24

2.08.03

Mejorar el rendimiento y sostenibilidad de las plantaciones de eucalipto para ampliar sus beneficios / Enhancing the performance and sustainability of eucalypt plantations to broaden their benefits Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
Contact: Gustavo Balmelli, Email: gbalmelli@tb.inia.org.uy
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-07

2023-11-10

T42

5th International Congress on Planted Forests Nairobi, Kenya
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2023-11-02

2023-11-04

5.04.00

5.05.00

13th International Conference "Wood Science and Technology in the Third Millennium" – ICWSE 2023 Brasov, Romania
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marius.barbu@fh-salzburg.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-24

2023-10-27

8.00.00

All-Division 8 Conference: FORESTED LANDSCAPES in the Post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework: Mitigation Options Towards Implementation of the SDGs Évora, Portugal
Contact: Conference Organizing Committee, Email: iufro2023@uevora.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-17

2023-10-19

1.00.00

9.00.00

IUFRO Latin American Conference - Sustainable Landscape Management: the Role of Forests, Forestry, Agroforestry, and Agriculture Curitiba, Brazil
Contact: Erich Gomes Schaitza, Email: erich.schaitza@embrapa.br
Contact: Yeda Maria Malheiros de Oliveira, Email: yeda.oliveira@embrapa.br
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-08

2023-10-13

9.01.03

Forest Knowledge Exchange: Advancing Innovation with Tradition Veneto region, Italy
Contact: William G Hubbard, Email: whubbard@umd.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-04

2023-10-08

5.04.08

25th International Wood Machining Seminar IWMS-25: Heart of Wood Machining in Japan Nagoya, Japan
Contact: Louis Denaud, Email: louis.denaud@ensam.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-10-04

2023-10-07

6.06.00

3rd World Conference on Forests for Public Health Sherbrooke, Canada
Contact: Christos Gallis, Email: cgalis@fri.gr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-25

2023-09-27

4.05.00

9.05.03

Deal for Green? Contribution of managerial economics, accounting, and cross-sectoral policy analysis to climate neutrality and forest management Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact: Vasja Leban, Email: Vasja.Leban@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: Lidija Zadnik-Stirn, Email: lidija.zadnik@bf.uni-lj.si
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-25

2023-09-27

9.04.00

Fourth International Conference on New Frontiers of Forest Economics (neFFE) - Entrepreneurship in Forestry: Innovation, Uncertainty and Profit Dresden, Germany
Contact: Peter Deegen, Email: peter.deegen@tu-dresden.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-18

2023-09-20

1.05.00

1.09.00

Uneven-aged silviculture: insights into forest adaptation in times of global change Brno, Czech Republic
Contact: Tomáš Vrška, Email: tomas.vrska@slpkrtiny.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2023-09-17

2023-09-20

7.02.13

Second WP 7.02.13 meeting: Novel and classical strategies to manage forest health in plantations Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Contact: Stuart Fraser, Email: Stuart.Fraser@scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-29

2023-09-01

7.03.05

7.03.07

7.03.16

T42

T46

Global Challenges and Innovative Management of Bark and Wood Borers in Planted Forests Bordeaux, France
Contact: Tod Ramsfield, Email: Tod.Ramsfield@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-28

2023-08-31

8.01.06

20th IBFRA Conference: Climate Resilient and Sustainable Forest Management - IBFRA 2023 Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Dmitry Shchepashchenko, Email: schepd@iiasa.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2023-08-22

2023-08-26

3.08.00

IUFRO International Conference on Small-Scale Forestry: Small-Scale Forestry and Modern Society Tartu, Estonia
Contact: Christoph Hartebrodt, Email: Christoph.Hartebrodt@forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-20

2023-06-23

8.03.06

10th International Wind and Trees Conference: Wind and Trees 2023 - The future is uncertain: wind resilient forests in a changed climate Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-04

2023-06-08

5.00.00

All-Division 5 Conference: The Forest Treasure Chest - Delivering Outcomes for Everyone Cairns, Australia
Contact: Roger Meder, Email: rmeder@usc.edu.au
Contact: Andrew Wong, Email: awong.unimas@gmail.com
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa@luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-17

2023-04-21

8.04.01

8.04.03

8.04.06

Acid Rain 2020: The Future Environment and Role of Multiple Air Pollutants, 10th International Conference on Acid Deposition Niigata City, Japan
Contact: Hiroyuki Sase, Email: sase@acap.asia
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-17

2023-04-21

4.01.02

Artificial Intelligence and Ecosystems Management Palencia, Spain
Contact: Felipe Bravo, Email: fbravo@pvs.uva.es
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-29

2023-03-30

IUFRO International Symposium 2023 "Intersectoral Cooperation for Resilient Landscapes" Dehradun, India
Contact: Dinesh Kumar, Email: kumard@icfre.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-28

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Tree species growth of oak and pine in mixture - a dynamic sensitive equilibrium" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-27

2023-03-30

5.00.00

5.01.07

T36

VIII Congreso Forestal Latinoamericano/VIII Latin American Forestry Congress (CONFLAT) Mendoza, Argentina
Contact: Fidel Alejandro Roig Juñet, Email: froig@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-21

GFEP Launch of the GFEP assessment on Forests and Human Health online
Contact: Dikshya Devkota, Email: devkota@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-08

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Governments commit to forest restoration, but what does it take to restore forests? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-03-05

2023-03-11

9.05.00

Eastern Africa Regional Alumni Capacity Building and Networking Seminar on "Enabling services from land and water resources through actor-oriented forest landscape restauration" Kampala, Uganda
Contact: Lukas Giessen, Email: lukas.giessen@tu-dresden.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-28

4.01.00

Webinar series: Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats: Measuring biomass and carbon stock in forests of southwestern Amazonia: from science generation to dissemination online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-15

2023-02-17

1.04.00

NAU-IES-IUFRO Conference on "Tree Based Diversified Land-Use System: Augmenting Livelihood Security and Industrial Growth" Navsari, Gujarat, India
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
Contact: Sanjeev Chauhan, Email: chauhanpau(at)rediffmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-10

IUFRO First Scientific Conference for young scientists of Southeast Europe "Forestry Science: Development and Progress Based on the Past" Jastrebarsko, Croatia
Contact: Sanja Perić, Email: sanjap@sumins.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-08

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: What do we know about forest conditions in Europe and actual restoration needs? online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-02-07

2023-02-09

1.00.00

4.00.00

All-Division 1 & 4 Online Discussion Conference: Close-To-Nature Silviculture: Experiments and Modelling for Forestry Practice online
Contact: Jens Peter Skovsgaard, Email: jps@slu.se
Contact: Donald Hodges, Email: dhodges2(at)utk.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-26

4.01.00

Webinar series "Forest Mensuration and Modelling Chats": "Modeling allometric relationships for Caribbean trees using a mixed-effects random forest algorithm" online
Contact: Bianca Eskelson, Email: bianca.eskelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-24

5.04.08

Webinar: State-of-Art NIR Spectroscopy for Wood Science and Technology online
Contact: Louis Denaud, Email: louis.denaud@ensam.eu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-18

T38

Webinar: Past disturbance history, tree longevity, and recent tree mortality in temperate primary forests of east and south-east Europe online
Contact: Henrik Hartmann, Email: hhart@bgc-jena.mpg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-15

2.04.10

2.04.10 Forest Tree Workshop at the Plant and Animal Genome (PAG 30) San Diego, CA, United States
Contact: Amanda De La Torre, Email: Amanda.de-la-torre@nau.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-13

T42

Webinar: Let's talk about Planted Forests: Tree Breeding online
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: c.orazio@iefc.net
From/To Units Title Location

2023-01-11

T45

Monthly Forest Restoration Talks: Forest Landscape Restoration and local community involvement - delivering on the promises to succeed in restoration online
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de