Calendar of Events

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Dear Colleagues

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, many events worldwide are either postponed or completely cancelled.

Once informed about postponements or cancellations by organizers, IUFRO will update its Calendar of Events immediately.

However, if you are a registered participant in one of the meetings listed below, please double-check with the event organizers or the conference websites to learn whether the event will be held on the dates planned, before making any travel arrangements. Please note that IUFRO cannot be held liable for any forfeited travel costs incurred.

We thank you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Wishing you and your families good health - together we will persevere.


Sincerely,

Alexander Buck
IUFRO Executive Director


<<< 12 02 >>> 01/2022
M T W T F S S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
From/To Units Title Location

2023-06-04

2023-06-08

5.00.00

All-Division 5 Conference: The Forest Treasure Chest - Delivering Outcomes for Everyone Cairns, Australia
Contact: Roger Meder, Email: rmeder@usc.edu.au
Contact: Andrew Wong, Email: awong.unimas@gmail.com
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa@luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2023-04-17

2023-04-21

8.04.01

8.04.03

8.04.06

Acid Rain 2020: The Future Environment and Role of Multiple Air Pollutants, 10th International Conference on Acid Deposition Niigata City, Japan
Contact: Hiroyuki Sase, Email: sase@acap.asia
From/To Units Title Location

2022-12-11

2022-12-14

4.01.00

4.03.00

2nd North American Mensurationists Conference Portland, Oregon, United States
Contact: Bogdan Strimbu, Email: Bogdan.Strimbu@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2022-10-26

2022-10-31

3.08.00

9.06.00

Small-scale Forestry International Conference 2022: Progress in Small scale Forestry beyond the Pandemic and Global Climate Change Okinawa, Japan
Contact: Ikuo Ota, Email: iufro2022okinawa@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2022-10-04

2022-10-06

2.08.04

Eighth International Poplar Symposium online
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: Ronald.Zalesny@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-19

2022-09-22

1.01.09

1.01.10

Abies & Pinus 2022: Fir and Pine Management in Changeable Environment: Risks and Opportunities. The 17th International Conference on Ecology and Silviculture of Fir and The 6th International Conference on Ecology and Silviculture of Pine Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contact: Dalibor Ballian, Email: balliandalibor9@gmail.com
Contact: Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca, Email: tfonseca@utad.pt
Contact: Andrej Bončina, Email: Andrej.Boncina@bf.uni-lj.si
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-12

2022-09-17

2.02.15

7.03.11

2.02.20

7.02.05

7.02.09

7th IUFRO International Workshop on the Genetics of Tree-Parasite Interactions in Forestry Understanding forest tree-antagonistic interactions in a changing world Pontevedra, Galicia, Spain
Contact: Richard A. Sniezko, Email: richard.sniezko@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-12

2022-09-16

4.02.05

ForestSAT2020 - Last Call for Forests! Krakow, Poland
Contact: Piotr Wężyk, Email: p.wezyk@ur.krakow.pl, forestsat2020@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-06

2022-09-09

7.00.00

7.02.00

7.03.00

All-Division 7 conference Lisbon, Portugal
Contact: Manuela Branco, Email: mrbranco@isa.ulisboa.pt
Contact: José Carlos Franco, Email: jsantossilva@isa.ulisboa.pt
Contact: Eckehard Brockerhoff, Email: eckehard.brockerhoff@wsl.ch
Contact: Tod Ramsfield, Email: Tod.Ramsfield@canada.ca
Contact: Maartje Klapwijk, Email: maartje.klapwijk@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-05

2022-09-08

5.06.02

4th World Teak Conference 2022 Accra, Ghana
Contact: P. K. Thulasidas, Email: pktdas@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2022-09-05

2022-09-07

4.05.00

Managerial forest economics and accounting as a base for decision making in a changing world Hamburg, Germany
Contact: Lydia Rosenkranz, Email: lydia.rosenkranz@thuenen.de
Contact: Lidija Zadnik Stirn, Email: lidija.zadnik@bf.uni-lj.si
From/To Units Title Location

2022-07-24

2022-07-27

3.04.00

4.04.04

19th Symposium on Systems Analysis in Forest Resources (SSAFR 2021) Estes Park, Colorado, United States
Contact: José G. Borges, Email: joseborges@isa.ulisboa.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2022-07-11

2022-07-15

8.01.02

IUFRO LE Symposium at the IALE 2022 European Landscape Ecology Congress: Forest expansion, landscape dynamics and ecosystem services in Europe Warsaw, Poland
Contact: Joao Azevedo, Email: jazevedo@ipb.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2022-06-26

2022-07-01

7.02.02

7.02.05

Foliar, Shoot, Stem and Rust Diseases of Trees - Forest Diseases During Global Crises Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Contact: Salvatore Moricca, Email: salvatore.moricca@unifi.it
Contact: Isabel Munck, Email: isabel.munck@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-06-19

2022-06-25

7.02.09

10th Meeting of the IUFRO Working Party 7.02.09: "Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems" Berkeley, California, United States
Contact: Matteo Garbelotto, Email: matteog@berkeley.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2022-06-05

2022-06-09

2.02.09

15th International Christmas Tree Research and Extension Conference Fallen Leaf Lake, CA, United States
Contact: Bert Cregg, Email: cregg@msu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-31

2022-06-02

4.04.07

Socio-Ecological Conflicts in Forest Management: Risks of (Not) Adapting? Nancy, France
Contact: Rasoul Yousefpour, Email: rasoul.yousefpour@ife.uni-freiburg.de
Contact: Marielle Brunette, Email: marielle.brunette@inrae.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-24

2022-05-27

5.01.00

5.01.04

5.01.09

22nd International Nondestructive Testing and Evaluation of Wood Symposium Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Contact: Alexis Achim, Email: Alexis.Achim@sbf.ulaval.ca
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xiping.wang@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-11

2022-05-13

5.00.00

International Conference on Wood Adhesives Portland, OR, United States
Contact: Fatima Charrier-El Bouhtoury, Email: fatima.charrier@univ-pau.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-02

2022-05-06

9.01.05

Building data foundations for sustainable forest management: integration, collaboration and experience in reporting at global and regional scales to show progress towards green, healthy and resilient forest. Side event at the World Forestry Congress 2022 Seoul, South Korea
Contact: Stefanie Linser, Email: stefanie.linser@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-02

2022-05-06

9.01.05

Criteria and Indicators to strengthen sustainable forest management in the Caucasus and Central Asia. Side event at the World Forestry Congress 2022 Seoul, South Korea
Contact: Stefanie Linser, Email: stefanie.linser@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-02

2022-05-06

5.06.02

New opportunities for Teak sector in the post-COVID-19 Scenario - TEAKNET Side Event at XV World Forestry Congress Seoul, South Korea
Contact: P. K. Thulasidas, Email: pktdas@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2022-05-02

2022-05-04

2.08.04

2022 13th Short Rotation Woody Crops International Conference Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: Ronald.Zalesny@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-04-24

2022-04-28

9.01.03

IUFRO – Extension & Knowledge Exchange 2022 Conference Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contact: William G Hubbard, Email: whubbard@umd.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2022-03-28

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 Mentoring Program: Asia and Oceania session online
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: Jeremy.Allison@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2022-03-22

T44

Webinar Series "Unlocking the Bioeconomy for Nontimber Forest Products": NTFPs and Bioeconomy in the European Union online
Contact: James Chamberlain, Email: james.l.chamberlain@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-03-21

2022-03-22

5.00.00

5.15.00

9.03.02

The 2022 World Wood Day Online Symposium and The Fourth IUFRO Forest Products Culture Colloquium: Trees and Non-Wood Forest Products: Challenges, Opportunities and Sustainability online
Contact: Howard N. Rosen, Email: howard.rosen@usda.gov
Contact: Elisabeth Johann, Email: elisabet.johann@aon.at
From/To Units Title Location

2022-03-14

2022-03-17

7.02.01

16th conference of IUFRO Working Party 7.02.01 "Root & Stem Rots" online
Contact: Jonas Rönnberg, Email: Jonas.Ronnberg@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2022-02-21

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 Mentoring Program: North, Central and South America session online
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: Jeremy.Allison@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2022-02-15

T44

Webinar Series "Unlocking the Bioeconomy for Nontimber Forest Products": NTFP and Bioeconomy in the US online
Contact: James Chamberlain, Email: james.l.chamberlain@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2022-02-11

6.00.00

IUFRO Division 6 webinar series: Adaptative Collaborative Management of Forest Landscapes online
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cecil.konijnendijk@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2022-01-24

7.03.16

IUFRO WP 7.03.16 Mentoring Program: Europe and Africa session online
Contact: Jeremy Allison, Email: Jeremy.Allison@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2022-01-13

T44

Webinar Series "Unlocking the Bioeconomy for Nontimber Forest Products": Roles of NTFPs in Poverty Alleviation in China online
Contact: James Chamberlain, Email: james.l.chamberlain@usda.gov