Calendar of Events 2018

From/To Units Title Location

2018-12-04

2018-12-07

9.03.01

9.03.02

International Conference "European Forests – Our Cultural heritage" St. Georgen am Längsee, Carinthia, Austria
Contact: Elisabeth Johann, Email: elisabet.johann@aon.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-29

2018-11-30

8.01.02

II Colombian Symposium of Landscape Ecology/II Simposio Nacional de Ecología del Paisaje. "Interconectando sociedad y ciencia para conservar y construir paisajes integrales" Bogotá, Colombia
Contact: Dolors Armenteras Pascual, Email: darmenterasp@unal.edu.co
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-27

2018-11-30

1.01.06

Satellite Session on "Ecology and Silviculture of Sub-tropical and Tropical Oaks under Global Change" during the Sixth International Conference on Plants & Environmental Pollution (ICPEP-6) Lucknow, India
Contact: Somidh Saha, Email: somidh.saha@kit.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-12

2018-11-18

1.05.00

11th IUFRO Workshop on Uneven-aged silviculture: challenges for increasing adaptability Valdivia, Chile
Contact: Pablo Donoso, Email: pdonoso@uach.cl
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-08

2018-11-10

1.04.00

First South Asian Conference on Forestry / Agroforestry Research Kathmandu, Nepal
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-05

2018-11-09

5.00.00

2018 Joint convention between Society of Wood Science and Technology (SWST) and the Japan Wood Research Society (JWRS): Era of Sustainable World - Tradition and Innovation for Wood Science and Technology Nagoya, Japan
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa@luke.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2018-11-05

2018-11-09

8.00.00

T34

8.01.07

5th International Conference on Forests and Water 2018 Valdivia, Chile
Contact: Kevin Bishop, Email: kevin.bishop@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-30

2018-11-01

5.12.00

International Workshop for Certified Forest Products and Sustainable Forestry Beijing, China
Contact: Robert Deal, Email: rdeal@fs.fed.us
Contact: Lu Wenming, Email: luwenming@126.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-29

2018-10-31

5.05.00

14th Pacific Rim Bio-Based Composites Symposium (BIOCOMP2018) Makassar, Indonesia
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat@gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-28

2018-11-04

2.08.04

Seventh International Poplar Symposium - New Bioeconomies: Exploring the Potential Role of Salicaceae Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact: Organizing Committee, Email: ips7ba@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-28

2018-10-30

4.01.00

Forest Biometrics and Modeling Research: Past Successes, Current Challenges and Future Prospects Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Contact: Temesgen Hailemariam, Email: temesgen.hailemariam@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

1.01.13 Forest Plantation and Land Degradation Neutrality in Drylands Beijing, China
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi@chol.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

5.06.02

TEAKNET-IUFRO Partner Event in the 4th International Congress on Planted Forests: Planted Forests – A Solution for Green Development Beijing, China
Contact: P. K. Thulasidas, Email: thulasidas@kfri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

T31

T29

B-04 New Generation Plantations for Natural Climate Solutions, Session at the 4th International Congress on Planted Forests Beijing, China
Contact: Palle Madsen, Email: pam@ign.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

T34

8.01.07

"Planted forests and their role in water quality and quantity dynamics across the landscape", Session at the 4th International Congress on Planted Forests Beijing, China
Contact: Adam Xiaohua Wei, Email: adam.wei@ubc.ca
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

T29

8.00.00

4th International Congress on Planted Forests: Planted Forests – A Solution for Green Development Beijing, China
Contact: Christophe Orazio, Email: christophe.orazio(at)efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-23

2018-10-27

1.01.13 Roles of Research Institute and University on Forest Plantation and Landscape Restoration in Asia Beijing, China
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi@chol.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-21

2018-10-26

7.03.04

"Diseases and Insects in Forest Nurseries Working Party Meeting" Kuşadası, Turkey
Contact: Audrius Menkis, Email: audrius.menkis@slu.se
Contact: Organizing Committee, Email: iufroturkey2018@sdu.edu.tr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-18

2018-10-19

3.00.00

5.00.00

International Scientific Conference on "Current Position and Perspectives of Forestry and Wood Technology in the 21st Century" Zagreb, Croatia
Contact: Tibor Pentek, Email: tpentek@sumfak.hr
Contact: Andreja Đuka, Email: aduka@sumfak.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-16

2018-10-18

T34

8.01.07

Session on forests and hydrological processes at the International Symposium of Ecohydrology and Water Security: Opportunities & Challenges from Developing Countries Xi’an, China
Contact: Adam Xiaohua Wei, Email: adam.wei@ubc.ca
Contact: Pengtao Yu, Email: yupt@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-15

2018-10-19

1.01.13 Nursery, Silviculture, Forest Restoration and Sustainable Management in Central and Northeast Asia Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Contact: Batkhuu Nyam-Osor, Email: nbatkhuu@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-12

2018-10-13

6.10.00

International Conference on Technology for Sustainable Development (ICTSD) 2018 Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Contact: Ellyn K. Damayanti, Email: ellynk.damayanti@gmail.com
Contact: Silvi Nur Oktalina, Email: silvi.nuroktalina@ugm.ac.id
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-08

8.03.02

Integral engineering solutions: from protection forest to temporary measures; Session during the International Snow Science Workshop Innsbruck, Austria
Contact: Peter Bebi , Email: bebi@slf.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-01

2018-10-05

2.08.04

2.00.00

15th International Phytotechnology Conference Novi Sad, Serbia
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: rzalesny@fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2018-10-01

2018-10-05

8.00.00

8.01.02

T36

Adaptive Management for Forested Landscapes in Transformation Posadas, Misiones, Argentina
Contact: Sandra Luque, Email: sandra.luque(at)irstea.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-27

2018-09-29

5.00.00

9th Scientific Conference "Innovations in Forest Industry and Engineering Design - INNO 2018" Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact: Conference Organizers, Email: inno_conference@ltu.bg; inno_conference@abv.bg
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-25

2018-09-27

4.01.00

4.02.07

4.03.00

4.04.02

5.01.04

New Frontiers in Forecasting Forests 2018 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact: David Drew, Email: drew@sun.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-24

2018-09-27

9.05.00

9.05.09

International scientific conference: "African forest-related policies and politics" Yaoundé, Cameroon
Contact: Symphorien Ongolo, Email: contact@aforpolis.org
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-24

2018-09-27

3.00.00

FORMEC 2018 Improved Forest Mechanisation: Mobilizing natural resources and preventing wildfires Madrid, Spain
Contact: Eduardo Tolosana, Email: madrid2018@formec.org
Contact: Rubén Laina, Email: ruben.laina@upm.es
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-20

2018-09-21

5.04.00

5.05.00

5th International Conference on Processing Technologies for the Forest and Bio-based Products Industries Freising/Munich, Germany
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat@gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-18

2018-09-21

1.01.07

11th International Beech Symposium: Natural and Managed Beech Forests as Reference Ecosystems for the Sustainable Management of Forest Resources and the Conservation of Biodiversity Viterbo, Italy
Contact: Alfredo Di Filippo, Email: difilippo@unitus.it
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-18

2018-09-21

7.01.01 Forest Science for a Sustainable Forestry and Human Wellbeing in a Changing World Bucharest, Romania
Contact: Ovidiu Badea, Email: badea63@yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-17

2018-09-21

1.02.01

2.08.03

T29

T30

Managing eucalyptus plantations under global changes Montpellier, France
Contact: Jean-Paul Laclau, Email: jean-paul.laclau@cirad.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-17

2018-09-20

IUFRO Cool forests at risk? The Critical Role of Boreal and Mountain Ecosystems for People, Bioeconomy, and Climate Laxenburg, Austria
Contact: IUFRO Headquarters, Email: office@iufro.org
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-17

2018-09-19

4.04.00

Landscape Management: From Data to Decision Prague, Czech Republic
Contact: Robert Marusak, Email: marusak@fld.czu.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-13

2018-09-14

T31

T34

8.01.07

1.06.00

Forests landscapes in times of changing climate and water resources Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Contact: Adam Xiaohua Wei, Email: adam.wei@ubc.ca
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-11

2018-09-15

5.12.00

8.02.05

9.06.00

T36

18th International Symposium on Legal Aspects of European Forest Sustainable Development and Wildlife: Skills and Vocational Training Chisinau, Moldova
Contact: Rastislav Šulek, Email: rastislav.sulek@tuzvo.sk
Contact: Vitalie Gulca, Email: vitalie.gulca@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-10

2018-09-15

2.09.02

5th 2.09.02 Working Party Conference - Clonal Trees in the Bioeconomy Age: Opportunities and Challenges Coimbra, Portugal
Contact: Jorge Canhoto and Sandra Correia, Email: jorgecan@uc.pt; sandraimc@ci.uc.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-09

2018-09-14

9.01.03

The Importance of Engaging Local Communities and Stakeholders to Increase Successful Adoption of New Technologies Christchurch, New Zealand
Contact: Janean Creighton, Email: Janean.Creighton@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-05

2018-09-07

9.03.00

European Wood Pastures - Past, Present and Future Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact: Ian Rotherham, Email: i.d.rotherham@shu.ac.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2018-09-03

2018-09-07

1.01.13 2018 International Workshop on Lessons Learnt from Long-term Forest Research and Future Cooperation among Northeast Asian Countries Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi@chol.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-28

2018-08-31

4.02.02

International Symposium of SFEM2018/IUFRO 4.02.02: Combining Multiple Inventory Techniques and Management Science to Preserve the Forest Ecosystem for Future Generations Nantou, China-Taipei
Contact: Chinsu Lin, Email: twfem2015@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-26

2018-09-01

7.02.01

IUFRO Working Party 7.02.01 "Root & Stem Rots" Conference Uppsala, Sweden
Contact: Rimvys Vasaitis, Email: rimvys.vasaitis@slu.se
Contact: Jan Stenlid, Email: jan.stenlid@slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-15

2018-08-17

T31

International Knowledge Sharing Workshop on Best practices for implementing forest landscape restoration in South Asia Chilaw, Sri Lanka
Contact: Andreas Bolte, Email: andreas.bolte@thuenen.de
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-05

2018-08-10

2.02.15

7.03.11

T33

6th International Workshop on the Genetics of Tree-Parasite Interactions: Tree Resistance to Insects and Diseases: Putting Promise into Practice Mt. Sterling, Ohio, United States
Contact: Richard A. Sniezko, Email: richard.sniezko@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2018-08-01

2018-08-05

8.00.00

2018 International Conference on Protective Forests commemorating the 40th Anniversary of Three-North Afforestation Program (ICPF2018) Shenyang, China
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2018-07-23

2018-07-25

1.03.00

2.08.04

WOODY CROPS 2018 - International Short Rotation Woody Crops Conference Rhinelander, Wisconsin, United States
Contact: Ron Zalesny, Email: rzalesny@fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2018-07-15

2018-07-18

3.00.00

The 41st Council on Forest Engineering Annual Meeting: Revolutionary Traditions, Innovative Industries Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contact: Chad Bolding, Email: bolding@vt.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-07-06

8.00.00

"Joint Forum of Forest City and Green Sharing (FFCGS)" during the Eco Forum Global Annual Conference Guiyang City, Guizhou Province, China
Contact: Shirong Liu, Email: liusr@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-27

2018-06-29

6.09.00

SILVA Network Annual Conference: Quality Management and Accreditation for study programmes in forest sciences and related disciplines Castelfranco, Veneto, Italy
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-24

2018-06-28

9.04.00

The Evolving Political Economy of Multiple Values and Multiple Stakeholders Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact: Shashi Kant, Email: shashi.kant(at)utoronto.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-21

2018-06-23

2.04.11

AForGeN 2018 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Contact: Maria Höhn, Email: Hohn.Maria@kertk.szie.hu
Contact: Marjana Westergren, Email: marjana.westergren@gozdis.si
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-20

2018-06-22

3.02.00

T29

4th International Conference on Reforestation Challenges Belgrade, Serbia
Contact: Vladan Ivetić, Email: vladan.ivetic@sfb.bg.ac.rs
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-19

7.03.15

Panel "Social science perspectives for building positive forest health legacies in the Anthropocene" during the 24th International Symposium on Society and Resource Management (ISSRM) Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contact: Mariella Marzano, Email: Mariella.Marzano(at)forestry.gsi.gov.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-11

2018-06-13

3.08.00

IUFRO 3.08.00 Small-scale Forestry Conference 2018 "Transformations Towards a New Era in Small Scale Forestry" Vaasa, Finland
Contact: Teppo Hujala, Email: teppo.hujala@uef.fi
Contact: Heimo Karppinen, Email: heimo.karppinen@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-10

2018-06-16

8.01.03

North American Forest Soils Conference – International Symposium on Forest Soils Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Contact: Thomas Fox, Email: trfox@vt.edu
Contact: Paul Hazlett, Email: paul.hazlett@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-07

T30

ABB 2018 - ASEAN Bioenergy and Bioeconomy Conference Bangkok, Thailand
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-06

2018-06-08

5.00.00

7.01.007.01.037.01.05

9.00.00

International Scientific and Expert Conference "Natural Resources, Green Technologies and Sustainable Development - 3" GREEN 2018 Zagreb, Croatia
Contact: Pekka Saranpää, Email: pekka.saranpaa@luke.fi
Contact: Eckehard Brockerhoff, Email: eckehard.brockerhoff@scionresearch.com
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
Contact: Daniela Kleinschmit, Email: daniela.kleinschmit@ifp.uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2018-06-06

2018-06-08

4.04.04

4.04.07

Communicating Risks in Decision Support Systems: from basic research to advance decision support tools Solsona and Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Rasoul Yousefpour, Email: rasoul.yousefpour@ife.uni-freiburg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-21

2018-05-25

7.01.007.01.027.01.057.01.09 International Conference on Ozone and Plant Ecosystems Florence, Italy
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-17

5.04.13

Operations Management in Wood Products Industries Vienna, Austria
Contact: Manfred Gronalt, Email: manfred.gronalt@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-16

2018-05-18

6.02.00

Tourism Naturally Conference Zell am See - Kaprun, Austria
Contact: Ulrike Proebstl, Email: ulrike.proebstl@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-15

2018-05-19

6.07.00

European Forum on Urban Forestry conference EFUF 2018: Increasing cities, decreasing green areas - Challenge to urban forests and green professionals Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cecil.konijnendijk@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-10

2018-05-12

4.05.00

4.05.01

4.05.02

4.05.03

Sustainable Forest Management for the Future - The Role Of Managerial Economics And Accounting Zagreb, Croatia
Contact: Stjepan Posavec, Email: sposavec@sumfak.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2018-05-08

2018-05-09

5.01.09

Technical Workshop: New Advances in Nondestructive Evaluation of Wood Beijing, China
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xwang(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-29

2018-05-03

5.03.00

IRG49 - IRG-WP Scientific Conference Johannesburg, South Africa
Contact: Andrew Wong, Email: awong.unimas@gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-23

2018-04-25

8.03.06

Tree Motion and Wind Measurement Workshop Roskilde, Denmark
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-16

2018-04-19

3.00.00

6th International Forest Engineering Conference: Quenching our thirst for new knowledge Rotorua, New Zealand
Contact: Rien Visser, Email: rien.visser@canterbury.ac.nz
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-11

2018-04-13

9.05.00

9.05.02

9.05.04

Second International Forest Policy Meeting Wageningen, Netherlands
Contact: Lukas Giessen, Email: Lukas.Giessen@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-10

T30

7.01.03
"The role of biomass in a sustainable bio-economy: significant developments and impact on land use, climate and environmental services" Session at the General Assembly of the European Geosciences Union (EGU) 2018 Vienna, Austria
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2018-04-09

2018-04-13

1.01.13 International Workshop on Forest Landscape Restoration and Resilience to Climate Change in Northeast Asia Beijing & Ordos, China
Contact: Ho Sang KANG, Email: silvi@chol.com
From/To Units Title Location

2018-03-27

2018-03-28

6.09.00

5th Asia-Pacific Forestry Education Conference - Globalization of Higher Forest Education in a Digital Era Beijing, China
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2018-03-21

2018-03-23

7.02.13

First Working Party 7.02.13 meeting: Improving forest health on commercial plantations Punta del Este, Uruguay
Contact: Gustavo Balmelli, Email: gbalmelli@tb.inia.org.uy
From/To Units Title Location

2018-03-18

2018-03-25

5.15.00

World Wood Day VI Celebration Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contact: Howard N. Rosen, Email: howard.rosen@usda.gov
From/To Units Title Location

2018-03-03

2018-03-08

7.03.02

Let's gall Taiwan - The 7th International Symposium of Cecidology: Ecology and evolution of gall-inducing arthropods Huisun Experimental Forest Station, Nantou County, China-Taipei
Contact: György Csóka, Email: csokagy@erti.hu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-02-15

T36

2nd Webinar of the Educators' Forum online, Finland
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2018-02-06

2018-05-15

5.04.13

2018 Spring Webinar Series of IUFRO Working Party 5.04.13 - Industrial engineering, operations analysis and logistics online, United States
Contact: Henry Quesada-Pineda, Email: quesada@vt.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2018-01-12

2.04.10

Forest Tree Genomics San Diego, California, United States
Contact: Amy Brunner, Email: abrunner@vt.edu