Calendar of Events 2019

From/To Units Title Location

2019-12-12

2019-12-14

5.07.03

IUFRO WP 5.07.03 "Pulp and Paper" meeting: "Green Technology for Pulp, Paper and Allied Industry" Dhaka, Bangladesh
Contact: Md Sarwar Jahan, Email: sarwar2065@hotmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2019-12-03

2019-12-04

1.00.00

1.01.03

2.00.00

Climate Change and New Challenges in the Production of High-Quality and Well Adapted Forest Reproductive Material. 60th Anniversary of Forest Seed Science and Technology in Croatia Jastrebarsko, Croatia
Contact: Santiago C. González-Martínez, Email: santiago.c.gonzalez.martinez@gmail.com
Contact: Maja Gradečki-Poštenjak, Email: marijag@sumins.hr
From/To Units Title Location

2019-11-22

1.01.10

Silviculture of maritime pine Coimbra, Portugal
Contact: Teresa de Jesus Fidalgo Fonseca, Email: tfonseca@utad.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2019-11-12

2019-11-13

5.05.00

Linkage of Higher Education, Research And International Integration to Sustainable Forest Resources Management and Bioeconomics Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contact: Lê Xuân Phương, Email: phuonglx@vnuf.edu.vn
From/To Units Title Location

2019-11-07

2019-11-09

5.04.00

5.05.00

5.01.10

12th International Conference "Wood Science and Engineering in the 3rd Millennium" (ICWSE) Brasov, Romania
Contact: Marius Barbu, Email: marcat@gmx.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-11-06

2019-11-08

7.03.13

Meeting of IUFRO Working Party 7.03.13 Biological control of forest insects and pathogens Pretoria, South Africa
Contact: Brett Hurley, Email: brett.hurley@fabi.up.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2019-10-21

2019-10-25

T30

2.08.02

The Sixth International Casuarina Workshop: Casuarinas for green economy and environmental sustainability Krabi, Thailand
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-10-17

2019-10-25

7.02.09

9th Meeting of the IUFRO Working Party 7.02.09: Phytophthora in Forests and Natural Ecosystems La Maddalena, Sardinia, Italy
Contact: Bruno Scanu, Email: bscanu@uniss.it
From/To Units Title Location

2019-10-16

2019-10-18

9.04.00

1st international sustainability conference: Sustainability: Transdisciplinary Theory, Practice and Action (STTPA) Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Contact: Shashi Kant, Email: shashi.kant@utoronto.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2019-10-14

2019-10-16

2.09.01

2.09.03

2.04.02

2.02.23

2.02.07

The IUFRO Seed Orchard conference 2019 - Seed Orchards and Climate Change Nanjing, China
Contact: Ji-Sen Shi, Email: jshi@njfu.edu.cn
Contact: Li-Ming Bian, Email: lmbian@njfu.edu.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2019-10-06

2019-10-09

3.00.00

2019 Joint Annual Meeting of International Symposium on Forest Mechanization (FORMEC) and Council on Forest Engineering (COFE) Sopron, Hungary
Contact: Imre Czupy, Email: czupy.imre@uni-sopron.hu
Contact: Karl Stampfer, Email: karl.stampfer@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-29

2019-10-05

IUFRO XXV IUFRO World Congress 2019 Curitiba, Brazil
Contact: Jerry Vanclay, Email: Jerry.Vanclay@scu.edu.au
Contact: Joberto Veloso de Freitas, Email: joberto.freitas@florestal.gov.br
Contact: Yeda Maria Malheiros de Oliveira, Email: yeda.oliveira@embrapa.br
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-24

2019-09-27

5.01.00

5.01.09

21st International Nondestructive Testing and Evaluation of Wood Symposium Freiburg, Germany
Contact: Xiping Wang, Email: xwang(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Franka Brüchert, Email: Franka.Bruechert@forst.bwl.de
Contact: Udo Hans Sauter, Email: Udo.Sauter@forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-16

2019-09-20

7.03.10

Working Party Meeting: "Recent Changes in Forest Insects and Pathogens Significance" Suceava, Romania
Contact: Miloš Knížek, Email: knizek(at)vulhm.cz
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-16

2019-09-20

2.02.00

6th International Conference on "Conservation of Forest Genetic Resources" Shchuchinsk, Kazakhstan
Contact: Konstantin V. Krutovsky, Email: kkrutovsky(at)gmail.com
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-16

2019-09-18

1.08.00

II International Symposium on Korean Pine Biology and Silviculture Vladivostok, Russia
Contact: Anna Rasshchepkina, Email: intdep@biosoil.ru
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-04

2019-09-06

3.01.00

2nd International Symposium of Forest Engineering and Technologies (FETEC 2019): Human and Nature Oriented Forest Engineering Tirana, Albania
Contact: Abdullah E. Akay, Email: abdullah.akay@btu.edu.tr
Contact: Hajri Haska, Email: hhaskaj@ubt.edu.al
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-03

2019-09-05

9.05.09

First Africa-China Workshop on Forestland Governance, Investments and Sustainability Yaoundé, Cameroon
Contact: Symphorien Ongolo, Email: contact@aforpolis.org
From/To Units Title Location

2019-09-02

2019-09-04

1.01.07

8.01.01

Temperate and boreal primeval forests in the face of global change Lviv, Ukraine
Contact: Peter Brang, Email: brang@wsl.ch
From/To Units Title Location

2019-08-26

2019-08-30

2.02.09

14th International Christmas Tree Research and Extension Conference Quebec City, Canada
Contact: Gary Chastagner, Email: chastag(at)wsu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2019-08-21

2019-08-23

9.03.04

9.03.05

6.00.00

Transforming Approaches To Forests And Forestry Through Indigenous And Local Knowledges - Reciprocity, relationship-building, and Traditional Ecological Knowledge (TEK) in forest ecosystems Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact: Janette Bulkan, Email: Janette.bulkan@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2019-07-22

2019-07-26

2.02.15

7.02.05

2019 Joint Meeting of IUFRO Working Parties: Genetics and Breeding of 5-needle pines (2.02.15) and Rusts of Forest Trees (7.02.05) Invermere, BC, Canada
Contact: Ward B. Strong, Email: ward.strong@gov.bc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2019-07-08

2019-07-11

7.03.06

7.03.07

Joint meeting of IUFRO Working Parties 7.03.06 and 7.03.07: Population dynamics and integrated management of forest insects Quebec, Canada
Contact: Andrea Battisti, Email: andrea.battisti(at)unipd.it
Contact: Deepa Pureswaran, Email: deepa.pureswaran@canada.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2019-07-08

2019-07-10

3.08.00

Small-scale Forestry Conference 2019 Duluth, MN, United States
Contact: Christoph Hartebrodt, Email: Christoph.Hartebrodt@forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2019-06-23

2019-06-28

2.04.06

2019 IUFRO Tree Biotechnology Conference Raleigh, NC, United States
Contact: Ross Whetten, Email: ross_whetten@ncsu.edu
Contact: Zander Myburg, Email: zander.myburg@fabi.up.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2019-06-19

2019-06-21

6.09.00

T36

SILVA Network Annual Conference: The Bologna Principles and Higher Forest Education – Lessons Learned and Challenges Ahead Tharandt, Germany
Contact: Mika Rekola, Email: mika.rekola@helsinki.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2019-06-16

2019-06-22

1.00.00

Forests in Science, Practice and Education - Conference on the centenary of the Faculty of Forestry, Warsaw University of Life Sciences – SGGW Warsaw, Poland
Contact: Kamil Bielak, Email: kamil.bielak@wl.sggw.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2019-06-12

2019-06-14

2.04.11

AForGeN 2019 Mont Ventoux, France
Contact: Bruno Fady, Email: bruno.fady@inra.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-28

2019-05-30

1.01.09

Prospects for fir management in a changeable environment. The 50th anniversary of Abies IUFRO unit Cracow, Poland
Contact: Andrej Bončina, Email: Andrej.Boncina@bf.uni-lj.si
Contact: Dorota Dobrowolska, Email: D.Dobrowolska@ibles.waw.pl
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-22

2019-05-25

6.07.00

22nd European Forum on Urban Forestry - Urban Forests: Full of Energy Cologne, Germany
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cecil.konijnendijk@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-22

2019-05-23

9.03.00

Rewilding Conference: Opportunities and Issues in Re-wilding Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact: Ian Rotherham, Email: i.d.rotherham@shu.ac.uk
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-20

2019-05-22

1.00.00

1.04.00

4th World Congress on Agroforestry "Agroforestry: Strengthening links between science, society and policy" Montpellier, France
Contact: Swoyambhu Man Amatya, Email: swoyambhu_amatya@yahoo.com
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-20

2019-05-22

5.06.00

IAWA-IUFRO International Symposium for Updating Wood Identification Beijing, China
Contact: Yafang Yin, Email: yafang@caf.ac.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-19

2019-05-23

4.00.00

A century of national forest inventories – informing past, present and future decisions Oslo, Norway
Contact: Johannes Breidenbach, Email: job@nibio.no
Contact: Aksel Granhus, Email: agr@nibio.no
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-13

2019-05-17

7.01.00and Working Parties Biennial Research Group 7.01.00 meeting "Harmonized Growth, Cleaner Environment and Sustainable Forests" Nanning, China
Contact: Elena Paoletti, Email: elena.paoletti@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-08

2019-05-11

6.06.00

World Conference "Forests for Public Health" Athens, Greece
Contact: Christos Gallis, Email: cgalis@fri.gr
From/To Units Title Location

2019-05-06

2019-05-10

7.02.02

7.02.03

Joint Meeting of the IUFRO Working Parties "Shoot, foliage and stem diseases" and "Wilt diseases" (7.02.02 and 7.02.03) on Phyllosphere Diseases Figline Valdarno, Florence, Italy
Contact: Alberto Santini, Email: alberto.santini@cnr.it
From/To Units Title Location

2019-04-10

2019-04-12

9.05.01

50. Forstpolitiktreffen Vienna, Austria
Contact: Helga Pülzl, Email: helga.puelzl@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-04-07

2019-04-12

T30

7.01.031.03.01

Biomass in future energy and resource systems: impact on land use, climate and environmental services - Session at the General Assembly of the European Geosciences Union (EGU) 2019 Vienna, Austria
Contact: Viktor Bruckman, Email: Viktor.Bruckman(at)oeaw.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-04-07

2019-04-10

8.03.06

Workshop on Open-grown and Urban Trees Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Contact: Barry Gardiner, Email: barry.gardiner@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2019-03-21

2019-03-23

5.15.00

World Wood Day Symposium and 2nd IUFRO Forest Products Culture Research Group Colloquium Stübing, Austria
Contact: Michael Grabner, Email: michael.grabner@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-03-19

2019-03-24

5.15.00

World Wood Day VII "Change" Graz and Stübing, Austria
Contact: Michael Grabner, Email: michael.grabner@boku.ac.at
From/To Units Title Location

2019-03-03

2019-03-07

3.04.00

18th Symposium on Systems Analysis in Forest Resources (SSAFR) Puerto Varas, Chile
Contact: Sándor Toth, Email: toths@uw.edu
Contact: Andrés Weintraub, Email: aweintra@dii.uchile.cl