BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards

The BBVA Foundation invites nominations for the 10th edition of its Frontiers of Knowledge Awards. These awards seek to recognize and encourage world-class research and artistic creation, prizing contributions of lasting impact for their originality, theoretical significance and ability to push back the frontiers of the known world. These international awards span eight categories: Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics), Biomedicine, Ecology and Conservation Biology, Information and Communication Technologies, Economics, Finance and Management, Contemporary Music, Climate Change and Development Cooperation. Candidates shall be one or more natural persons of any nationality. In categoroies 7 and 8, entries are also open to agencies and organizations in the private (not-for profit) sector. Awards in each category come with €400,000 prize money, a diploma and a commemorative artwork.

Organizer: BBVA
Submit application by: 30 June 2017, 23:00 GMT

Details and nominations:     

<- Back to: Awards