IUFRO Awards

no news in this list.

Non-IUFRO Awards


Climate 2021 Travel Awards // 30 November 2020

The open access journal Climate is inviting applications for the Climate 2021 Travel Awards. This prize - in the amount of 800 Swiss Francs for each winner, with two winners in total - provides financial support for the winners to attend an international conference held in 2021 focusing on climate processes of the earth. The applicant is expected to hold a presentation, present a poster, or both at the conference. Applicants must be postdoctoral fellows or PhD students involved in climate related sciences and education, broadly defined as any discipline covered within the journal Climate.

Organization: Open access journal Climate
Submit application by: 30 November 2020

Details at:


Marcus Wallenberg Prize - Postponed to Autumn 2021

The purpose of the Prize is to recognize, encourage and stimulate pathbreaking scientific achievements which contribute significantly to broadening knowledge and to technical development within the fields of importance to forestry and forest industries.

The 2020 Marcus Wallenberg Prize event will be held in the autumn of 2021. The Prize event was planned for October 2020. The Marcus Wallenberg Foundation has however decided to postpone the ceremony and symposium due to the COVID-19 pandemic with its increased uncertainty regarding travelling recommendations.