Fellowships/Scholarships/Research Funding


Funded Knowledge Transfer M.Sc. related to Continuous Cover Forestry // 27 May 2022

The Teagasc/UCD Knowledge Transfer Masters Programme has been developed specifically to build the competencies for careers in agricultural advisory and education services whether in the public or private sector. Applications are invited from graduates with a minimum 2.2. Honours BAgrSc (or equivalent e.g. Forestry) degree. Applications from graduates with pass level degrees coupled with significant and appropriate work experience in the sector will also be considered. The MSc Agricultural Extension and Innovation and MSc Agricultural Innovation Support (MAIS) are collaborative funded programmes delivered by UCD and Teagasc for graduates with an interest and ambition to work in advisory and education roles. These programmes involve placement within Teagasc advisory and educational services where the student gets the opportunity to learn from experienced mentors. Both programmes start in September 2022 with limited funded places available. The value of a Walsh Scholarship is €24,000 per annum which includes contribution of €6,000 towards fees.

Institution:  Teagasc/UCD  
Duty station:  Dublin, Ireland
Closing date:  27 May 2022


<- Back to: Fellowships/Scholarships/Research Funding