Calendar of Meetings 2007

From/To Units Title Location

2007-12-17

2007-12-20

T13

APAFRICAFKFRISNU
International Conference on Sustainable Forest Management and Poverty Alleviation: Roles of Traditional Forest-related Knowledge Kunming, China
Contact: John Parrotta, Email: jparrotta(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Jinlong LIU, Email: liujinlong(at)ruc.edu.cn
Contact: Sim Heok-Choh, Email: simhc(at)frim.gov.my
From/To Units Title Location

2007-11-22

2007-11-23

6.12.05CIRADIDDRICIFETFRN International Regime, Avoided Deforestation Paris, France
Contact: Doris Capistrano, Email: D.CAPISTRANO@CGIAR.ORG
From/To Units Title Location

2007-11-12

2007-11-16

8.01.04

UNESCO, FAOCAF etc.
International Workshop on Water Management through Forest Management Beijing, China
Contact: Michael Bredemeier, Email: mbredem(at)gwdg.de
From/To Units Title Location

2007-11-05

2007-11-07

4.02.08 ForestSat 07, Workshop on "Forests and Remote sensing : Methods and Operational Tools" Montpellier, France
Contact: Mathias Schardt, Email: mathias.schardt(at)joanneum.at
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-29

2007-11-02

5.00.00

All Division 5 Conference Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Chris Risbrudt, Email: crisbrudt@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-608-2319592, Tel: +1-608-2319318, URL: http://www.fpl.fs.fed.us/
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-29

2007-11-02

5.10.00

Business meeting of 5.10.00 Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Richard P. Vlosky, Email: rvlosky(at)agcenter.lsu.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-23

2007-10-24

5.05.00

3rd International Symposium on Veneer Processing and Products (ISVPP) Shanghai, China
Contact: Xiaoyan Zhou, Email: isvpp3@yahoo.com.cn
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-22

2007-10-26

2.08.03

7.02.07

Eucalypts and Diversity: Balancing Productivity and Sustainability DURBAN, South Africa
Contact: Tammy Swain, Email: tammy@icfr.unp.ac.za
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-07

2007-10-11

3.00.00

Austro2007 "Meeting the Needs of Tomorrows' Forests: New Developments in Forest Engineering" Vienna, Austria
Contact:
From/To Units Title Location

2007-10-01

2007-10-04

3.00.00

3rd Forest Engineering Conference: Sustainable Forest Operations: The Future is now Mont Tremblant, Canada
Contact: Jean-Francois Gingras, Email: jean-francois.gingras(at)fpinnovations.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-29

6.13.01SEMARNATCONAFORPROFEFAIMDEFAC Reunión Nacional de Derecho Forestal Veracruz, Mexico
Contact: SEMARNAT-CONAFOR-PROFEFA-IMDEFAC, Email: fernandomontesdeoca@imdefac.com.mx
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-26

2007-09-28

2.09.01

Seed Orchards Meeting 2007 Umeå, Sweden
Contact: Dag Lindgren, Email: Dag.Lindgren(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-25

2007-09-28

5.06.02

KFRIITTO
Regional Teak Wood Workshop, "Processing and Marketing of Teak Wood Products of Planted Forests" Peechi, India
Contact: K. M. Bhat, Email: kmbhat@kfri.org
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-25

2007-09-26

5.00.00

5.01.06
International Symposium of Identification of Tree Species and its Origin of Timber of Southeast Asia Tokyo, Japan
Contact: Hisashi Abe, Email: abeq@affrc.go.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-22

2007-09-25

7.02.06

Workshop on Complex Diseases Brno, Czech Republic
Contact: Danut Chira, Email: chira@rdsbv.ro, Fax: +40-268-419936 (Brasov), Tel: -1-3503238 (Bucharest)
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-20

2007-09-25

7.03.08

International Workshop on Biological Control of Invasive Species of Forests in the United States and P.R. China Beijing, China
Contact: Dr. Yun Wu, Email: ywu@fs.fed.us, Tel: (304) 285-1594
Contact: Dr. Zhong-qi Yang, Email: yangzq@caf.ac.cn, Fax: 8610-62889502, Tel: 8610-62889502
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-18

2007-09-21

1.01.05

1.05.00

Natural disturbances and natural hazards in mountain forests. Challenges and opportunities for silviculture Trento, Italy
Contact: Renzo Motta, Email: tn07@unito.it, Fax: +39-1-16708734, Tel: +39-1-16708640
Contact: Peter Brang, Email: brang@wsl.ch, Fax: +41-1-7392215, Tel: +41-1-7392286
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-18

2007-09-21

1.00.00

5.00.00

Plantation Certification Symposium 2007 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact: Cori Ham, Email: coriham@mweb.co.za, Fax: +27 21 808 3603, Tel: +27 21 808 3325
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-17

2007-09-21

1.00.00

Second International Symposium on Multi-Strata Agroforestry Systems with Perennial Crops (...) Turrialba, Costa Rica
Contact: General contact, Email: AFSymposium@catie.ac.cr
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-17

2007-09-19

6.07.02 The History, Ecology and Archaeology of Medieval Parks and Parklands Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact: Diane Harrison, Email: info@hallamec.plus.com
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-16

2007-09-21

2.02.07

Larix 2007: Integrated research activities for supply of improved larch to tree planting : tree improvement, floral biology and nursery production Quebec, Canada
Contact: Martin Perron, Email: Martin.Perron@mrnf.gouv.qc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-16

2007-09-19

2.01.13

Fourth International Symposium on Dynamics of Physiological Processes in Roots of Woody Plants Bangor, United Kingdom
Contact: Douglas L. Godbold, Email: safs@bangor.ac.uk,d.l.godbold@bangor.ac.uk, Fax: +44-1248-354997, Tel: +44-1248-351151
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-09

2007-09-14

7.03.05

7.03.06

7.03.07

Natural enemies and other multi-scale influences on forest insects Vienna, Austria
Contact: Rudolf Wegensteiner, Email: rudolf.wegensteiner(at)boku.ac.at
Contact: Barbara J. Bentz, Email: bbentz(at)fs.fed.us
Contact: Richard Fleming, Email: rfleming@NRCan.gc.ca
Contact: Marius Gilbert, Email: mgilbert@ulb.ac.be, Fax: +32-2-6502445, Tel: +32-2-6503780
Contact: Michael L. McManus, Email: mlmcmanus@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-203-2304315, Tel: +1-203-2304312
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-06

2007-09-07

  IUFRO European Congress: Forests and Forestry in the Context of Rural Development Warsaw, Poland
Contact: Prof. Piotr Paschalis-Jakubowicz, Email: paschalis@delta.sggw.waw.pl, Fax: +48-22-8491375, Tel: +48-22-8491179
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-03

2007-09-08

6.07.00

6.07.04
Woodland Cultures in Time and Space: tales from the past, messages for the future Thessaloniki, Greece
Contact: Charles Watkins, Email: charles.watkins@nottingham.ac.uk, Fax: +44-115-9515249, Tel: +44-115-9515428, URL: http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/~lgzwww
Contact: Eirini Saratsi, Email: e.saratsi@exeter.ac.uk
Contact: Achilles Gerasimidis, Email: achger@for.auth.gr
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-03

2007-09-05

2.02.11

Norway spruce in the conservation of forest ecosystems in Europe Warsaw, Poland
Contact: Janusz Sabor, Email: wles@ar.krakow.pl,rlsabor@cyf-kr.edu.pl, Fax: +48-12-6625128, Tel: +48-12-6625129, URL: http://www.ar.krakow.pl/les/szk_sel.htm
From/To Units Title Location

2007-09-03

2007-09-04

5.00.00

Conference on Hardwood Research and Utilisation in Europe Sopron, Hungary
Contact: Laszlo Bejo, Email: Lbejo@fmk.nyme.hu
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-28

2007-09-01

6.13.01 VI Congreso Latinoamericano de Derecho Forestal y Ambiental QUITO, Ecuador
Contact: Carla Ximena Cardenas, Email: carlaximenac@yahoo.com, ccardenas@ambiente.gov.ec, Tel: +593-2-231410, 2333680
Contact: , Email: derecho.forestal@sur.iucn.org; congresodf@sur.iucn.org
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-27

2007-08-28

6.12.02 Conference on Scientific Framework of Environmental and Forest Governance Goettingen, Germany
Contact: Daniela Kleinschmit, Email: daniela.kleinschmit(at)slu.se
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-26

2007-08-31

7.02.09

Fourth International Meeting on Phytophthoras in Forests and Natural Ecosystems Monterey, California, United States
Contact: Susan J. Frankel, Email: s.frankel@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-510-5596440, Tel: +1-510-5596472
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-26

2007-08-31

5.04.06

10th International IUFRO Wood Drying Conference Orono, Maine, United States
Contact: Robert Rice, Email: iufrodry@umit.maine.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-19

2007-08-23

8.01.03

International Symposium on Forest Soils and Ecosystem Health: Linking Local Management to Global Change Challenges Sunshine Coast, Australia
Contact: Tim Blumfield, Griffith University, Email: t.blumfield@griffith.edu.au , Fax: +61-7-3735 7656, Tel: +61-7-3735 6709
Contact: Peter Clinton, Email: Peter.Clinton(at)scionresearch.com
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-15

T18

Kick-off meeting of the IUFRO Task Force on Forests and Human Health Saariselkä, Finland
Contact: Eeva Karjalainen, Email: eeva.karjalainen(at)metla.fi
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-14

2007-08-20

6.00.00

IUFRO Division 6 (Divison VI) Symposium: Integrative Science for Integrative Management Saariselkä, Finland
Contact: James E. Johnson, Email: jej@vt.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-12

2007-08-19

7.02.01

12th International Meeting on Root and Butt Rots of Forest Trees Berkeley, California, United States
Contact: Matteo Garbelotto, Email: matteo@nature.berkeley.edu, Fax: +1-510-6435436, Tel: +1-510-6436412
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-12

2007-08-18

2.02.09

Eighth International Christmas Tree Research & Extension Conference Bogense, Denmark
Contact: Ulrik Braüner Nielsen, Email: ubn(at)life.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-07

2007-08-10

3.00.00

4.00.00

5.00.00

5.12.00

4.01.05

International Scientific Conference: "Forest Growth and Timber Quality: Crown Models and Simulation Methods for Sustainable Forest Management" Portland, Oregon, United States
Contact: Dennis Dykstra, Email: ddykstra@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-503-8082020, Tel: +1-503-8083132
From/To Units Title Location

2007-08-05

2007-08-09

8.01.11 International Conference on "Wind and Trees" Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contact: Ray Krag, Email: ray-k@vcr.feric.ca , Tel: +1-604-228-1555
Contact: Steve Mitchell, Email: smitchel(at)interchange.ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-31

6.14.00ISA Methods of Assessing Urban Forest Structure Honolulu, United States
Contact: David Nowak, Email: dnowak(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-29

2007-08-02

4.01.02

1.05.00

Complex Stand Structures and Associated Dynamics: measurement indices and modeling approaches Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Contact: Peter Newton, Email: peter.newton@nrcan.gc.ca, Tel: +1-705-541-5615
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-29

2007-08-02

4.01.02

International Forest Science Conference Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contact: Peter Newton, Email: pnewton@nrcan.gc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-28

T17

JST/CRESTJSPS
International Symposium "Sustainable forestry for water resources management and flood mitigation in mountainous regions" Nagoya, Japan
Contact: Kuraji Koichiro, Email: kuraji(at)uf.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-16

2007-07-20

5.01.00

Pan-American IAWA Regional Group meeting San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Contact: , Email: iawa@ibiologia.unam.mx
Contact: Teresa Terrazas , Email: iawa@ibiologia.unam.mx
From/To Units Title Location

2007-07-05

2007-07-07

4.00.00

4.02.04

4.02.06

Second International Nearest Neighbors Workshop Florence, Italy
Contact: Gherardo Chirici, Email: gherardo.chirici@unimol.it
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-21

2007-06-23

2.02.13

FAO
Promotion and use of results from the international trials of Mediterranean Conifers Arezzo, Italy
Contact: Fulvio Ducci, Email: fulvio.ducci(at)crea.gov.it
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-20

2007-06-24

8.02.03

Humus and Soil Biodiversity Cagliari, Italy
Contact: Augusto Zanella, Email: augusto.zanella(at)unipd.it
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-19

2007-06-23

6.13.00 9th International Symposium on "Legal Aspects of European Forest Sustainable Development" ZIKATAR, Armenia
Contact: Peter Herbst, Email: hp(at)net4you.co.at
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-17

2007-06-21

3.08.00

6.11.02
Improving the Triple Bottom Line Returns from Small-scale Forestry Ormoc City, Leyte, Philippines
Contact: John Herbohn, Email: jherbohn(at)usc.edu.au
Contact: Annerine Bosch, University of Queensland, Email: iufro@uq.edu.au
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-12

2007-06-14

4.00.00

4.04.00

Decisions for Sustainability Conference: Forest Estate Models for the Future Victoria, Canada
Contact: John Nelson, Email: john.nelson@ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-11

2007-06-15

T13

Sharing Indigenous Wisdom: An International Dialogue on Sustainable Development 2007 Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Contact: Dale Kakkak, College of Menominee Nation, Email: dkakkak@menominee.edu, Tel: +1-715-799-6226 ext.3264
Contact: Ron Trosper, University of British Columbia, Email: Ronald.Trosper@ubc.ca, Tel: +1-604-822-8089
From/To Units Title Location

2007-06-03

2007-06-08

2.04.06

Tree Biotechnology 2007 Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Contact: Margarida Oliveira, Email: iufro7@itqb.unl.pt
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-29

  Symposium "Challenges and Opportunities of Forest Research in Policy Making Process" Beijing, China
Contact: John Innes, Email: john.innes(at)ubc.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-22

2007-05-27

T15

Symposium of the Endangered Species and Nature Conservation Task Force (as part of the Eco Summit 2007) Beijing, China
Contact: Dr. Robert Szaro, Email: rszaro@fs.fed.us, Fax: +1-503-8082130, Tel: +1-503-8082100
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-21

2007-05-27

7.02.02

Meeting of IUFRO Working Party 7.02.02 Foliage, shoot and stem diseases Sopron, Hungary
Contact: Ilona Szabo, Email: szaboi@emk.nyme.hu, Fax: +36-99-329806, Tel: +36-99-618161
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-21

2007-05-23

5.05.00

9th International Conference on Wood & Biofiber Plastic Composites Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contact: Jerry Winandy, Email: jwinandy@fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-16

2007-05-19

4.05.00

4.05.01

4.05.02

2007 Annual Meeting and International Symposium on Building Insights of Managerial Economics and Accounting towards Sustainable Forest Management Lviv, Ukraine
Contact: Lyudmyla Maksymiv, National Forestry University of Ukraine, Email: maksymiv@forest.lviv.ua
Contact: Lyudmyla Zahvoyska, National Forestry University of Ukraine, Email: zld@forest.lviv.ua
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-16

2007-05-19

6.14.00 10th European Forum on Urban Forestry Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Contact: Cecil C. Konijnendijk van den Bosch, Email: cck(at)ign.ku.dk
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-14

2007-05-19

1.00.00

6.00.00

8.00.00

IUFRO Interdivisional Conference on Forest Landscape Restoration Seoul, South Korea
Contact: John Stanturf, Email: jstanturf(at)fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2007-05-07

2007-05-09

5.04.08

18th International Wood Machining Seminar Vancouver, Canada
Contact: Darrell Wong, Email: darrell@van.forintek.ca
From/To Units Title Location

2007-04-18

2007-04-19

6.06.00

Forest Research Management in an Era of Globalisation Washington, D.C., United States
Contact: Konstantin von Teuffel, Email: konstantin.teuffel(at)forst.bwl.de
From/To Units Title Location

2007-04-17

2007-04-20

1.02.02

4to Congreso Forestal de Cuba La Habana, Cuba
Contact: César Sabogal, Email: c.sabogal@cgiar.org, Fax: +55 91 4009-2651, Tel: +55 (91) 4009-2650
From/To Units Title Location

2007-04-16

2007-04-19

1.02.07 Afforestation and Sustainable Forest Management as a Means to Combat Desertification JERUSALEM, Israel
Contact: Nir Atzmon, Email: atzmonn@agri.gov.il, Fax: +972-3-9669642, Tel: +972-3-9683682, URL: http://www.agri.gov.il/Depts/Agronomy.html
From/To Units Title Location

2007-04-11

2007-04-14

2.02.20

Joint Australasian Forest Genetics and IUFRO Southern Pine Working Group Conference Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contact: Harry Wu, Email: Harry.Wu@ensisjv.com
From/To Units Title Location

2007-04-01

2007-04-06

3.00.00

International Mountain Logging and 13th Pacific Northwest Skyline Symposium: Global Competitiveness: Implications and Sustainable Approaches for Mountain Forest Harvesting Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Contact: Loren Kellogg, Email: loren.kellogg@oregonstate.edu
From/To Units Title Location

2007-02-20

2007-02-21

6.12.00EFIFAOMCPFE International workshop on National Forest Programmes – a Tool for Strengthening Science – Policy Interface in Practise Zagreb, Croatia
Contact: Ilpo Tikkanen, EFI, Email: ilpo.tikkanen@efi.int
Contact: Brita Pajari, EFI, Email: brita.pajari@efi.int
From/To Units Title Location

2007-02-13

2007-02-15

4.00.00

Third Forest Vegetation Simulator (FVS) Conference Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Contact: Robert N Havis, Email: rhavis@fs.fed.us
From/To Units Title Location

2007-01-14

2.04.10

International PAG Forest Trees Workshop San Diego, United States
Contact: Christophe Plomion, Email: plomion(at)pierroton.inra.fr
From/To Units Title Location

2007-01-01

3.00.00

Third International Precision Forestry Symposium (postponed) SEATTLE, United States
Contact: Peter Schiess, Email: schiess@u.washington.edu, Fax: +1-206-6853091, Tel: +1-206-5431583
Contact: Megan O'Shea, Email: moshea@u.washington.edu, Fax: +1-206-6853091, Tel: +1-206-5433073